We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Visit hotel website
Traveller (177)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 113 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins, family and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Our onsite restaurant services freshly prepared evening meals daily. Secure car parking is available on site for a small fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,534Reviews
323Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 604
  • 697
  • 181
  • 37
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly helpful staff,, all rooms with shower, very comfortable beds and good food. Brilliant breakfast. Great location, very handy for beach or Castle Point shopping centre. Car parking is expensive but reduced price for guests
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Arrived around 5ish but there were still parking places in the underground car park. Greeted very nicely by the receptionist. Room 218 faces the building next door so no sea view but not a big deal (and we hadn't specified this anyway) as we were only staying the one night.
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 17debbies, thank you so very much for the wonderful review, I was really pleased to see that you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you also for the special mention of our team and Cheila in particular, your kind words really do go a long way in rewarding our team for their hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Bournemouth, many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, we have never been disappointed. It is ideally situated, only a few minutes walk from the town centre. The room has always been nice and clean, the free safe is a nice added bonus. This is a very well managed hotel, all the staff
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mario & Kay, thank you so very much for the wonderful review. I was really pleased to see that you had another excellent stay with us. Your kind words, particularly regarding the team, are most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are next visiting Bournemouth. Thanks again. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Me and my friend decided to have a spontaneous weekend away and chose this hotel as we liked the look of it. Though after one night of being there we both said we will not stay here again, we got to our room and had a look round and we not happy with what we saw! There was mould
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tia, I was very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If there ever is anything during your stay that falls short of your expectations then please contact a member of staff, or ask for the manager on duty, who will do everything to resolve your concern as we always want every guest to have a perfect stay. We do hope that you consider us again when next visiting Bournemouth. Many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
we think this is one of the best hotels in Bournemouth, very modern and clean the beds are very nice and the staff was helpful and the hotel is positioned great for nightlife. the cheap parking on site gives you 24hrs parking from the time you book in so great for next day going
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear westhamone, thank you so much for the fabulous review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Twin at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Twin at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Double at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Double at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
PreviousNext
12345629
it was free but I know that they were going to start charging, so it sounds like the previous person has given you a good idea of the cost. There were quite a few spaces at the back of the hotel so hopefully you will be able to find a space. The hotel was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kind Regards Jo
0 votes
Show all answers
yes
0 votes
Show all answers
£10 per day payable at reception when you arrive
1 vote
Show all answers
11am but they are happy for you to use the car park until you are ready to leave
0 votes
Show all answers
It's a very clean hotel, had breakfast it was very good, we went out for evening meals loads of good restaurants nearby, it's only a ten minute walk to the centre but beware coming back there's a steep hill to walk up ( we cheated and got a cab back only £3-£4)
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Top floors have an obvious better view"
"An alternative breakfast is on the left and about 100meters there is a modern cafeteria serving a light breakfast at about £3."
"Think they are similar"
"Room 415 at back of hotel, but noisy pub/restaurant a street away."
"All rooms seem the same and are soundproof - check with hotel."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 53 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore bournemouth hotel bournemouthramada bournemouthbournemouth ramadaramada hotel bournemouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pavilion Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing