We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

PricelineUSD 62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 62*
Great Deal
USD 63*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value rather basic bedrooms, outstanding food, but above all fabulous service. I thought that there was nowehere left that took as much care and trouble as the Queens Hotel to give you a warm welcome, attentive service and unbelievable attention to detail. The staff are the best I have ever experienced. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric R
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric R This is such a kind and thoughtful comment, of which I am delighted to receive, thank you. On behalf of the team here, thank you for your help and support with the recent weekend. We all do strive to ensure our guests are looked after and enjoy their time here with us. I have passed your magnificent...

Sulgrave
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In heinsite we should have looked for another hotel after it took over an hour to find a parking space, sadly that was only the beginning of our Hotel Nightmare at the Queens Hotel. First of all the 4 available parking space were reserved for 'permit holder's' not for hotel guests leaving absolutely no where to park. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Craig T
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I felt like Alan Turing trying to decipher the comments above. The Oxford dictionary recognises new words annually; of which we may see some of these appear. The parking spaces are reserved for Hotel guests; by entering your vehicle registration into one of the terminals in the lobby gives you a permit. This information is further explained on the signs....

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights, one on our own, and the other part of a function, which I helped to arrange in the Palace Suite. From start to finish I was treated with nothing but help, suggestions and nothing was too much trouble. The meals on both nights, plus breakfast's were excellent, and the staff were friendly, but at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken C
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken C Thank you for your reviewing your recent visit. It has been and it will always continue to be a great pleasure in welcoming you and your party. We are all delighted to receive your kind words and for all your assistance in the preparation and running of your event with us. Thank you for mentioning two of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attending an event here. Had a very nice time, staff very helpful and the food was very good. Hotel in a good quite location but still near the beach. Best description of the hotel itself is "A little faded grandeur" but generally all was great and my wife and son really enjoyed the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m t
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear m t Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable time here with your family and I hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite having read terrible reviews of this hotel we were hopeful that they would be incorrect in our case. WRONG! We had originally requested a dog friendly room but decided the week before the weekend that we would leave him with friends. My husband phoned the hotel and explained that we didn't want a dog friendly room as I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMandCVAndrews
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RMandCVAndrews I was away on annual leave last weekend (I went to Malta). My colleagues are highly capable and competent – they know what they are doing and they really appreciate and will do almost anything for our guests. I was nevertheless contacted by them several times when I was away to discuss you in particular. We have had...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible place. If you want to sleep longer than 5.30 am avoid it regardless. Lots of noises from 5.30am non stop. You can hear people staying next door and their conversation. Outdated interior. Receptions was trying to charge me almost triple the price and check in was late as had to wait almost 20 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina Z
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

This is so very unfair, and this is why Karolina Z. You booked our lowest grade bedroom – which is an economy bedroom at an amazingly good value price. My colleague checked you in when you arrived a couple of minutes before 2pm and issued your card for the bedroom shortly after. No, we did not try and charge triple...

Gravesend Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel it's self is ok. A little aged but perfectly fine. However the food expect to put so much salt on you need to as nothing has flavour. Drinks Very over priced. The breakfast the eggs looked like you should be playing tennis with them they where that hard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donzerella
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donzerella Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have discussed your comments further with the chef; I can’t pin point, unfortunately, the particular meal (or meals) that you did not like but I hope to assure you all our food is seasoned. In addition, we do try to cut down on the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and last time at the Queens Hotel for me. Booked in for a business trip. As a single traveller I was put into room 108, which was an extremely outdated, pokey room with single bed complete with very tired furniture I would have thrown out years ago. My advice if you need a single occupancy room book up at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve A
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I have had a look at the details of your reservation with us, Steve A. It was for a single bedroom without breakfast. And looking further at the bedroom my colleagues assigned for you, I would not have done anything differently. I am honestly very sorry that we did not meet your requirements and without in any way being prejudicial...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has very good location, check in wasn't a smooth operation 3 members of staff behind counter which only slowed down the process nothing was explained started the process with one person ended With another no information given was breakfast available ? Times etc ? I was then asked for a £50 deposit where did this come from I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizbmth
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bizbmth Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. This is highly unusual that between my three colleagues we were unable to offer the proper welcome, brief explanation of what was included with your booking, and a short overview of the facilities in the Hotel. Breakfast is available and is served every day in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a manager at a large travel company and so have stayed in all sorts of properties in my time. I always make sure to leave a fair review highlighting the positive and negatives. I stayed here for one night in a single room for only £50 which was very reasonable. The hotel is only minutes from the cliff tops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was a little confused reading this as it was your first review on Trip Advisor. Also, for those who work in the industry they usually prefer to liaise with the manager of the business to share their feedback. As we have not corresponded,...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,386 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
74 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,473 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#27 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $71 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cant really say which rooms are better as all badly decorated and in need of repair”
mpamvro, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“I always have a room on the 3floor. You know it's going to be quite.”
steveyb41, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms over the garden are nice but under them is a function room we had 20 rooms on all floors all over the building and no complaints”
MarkT300, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel”
U2309EHericr, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
RMandCVAndrews, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 62* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 63
Orbitz.comUSD 63
Hotwire.comUSD 63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates