We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa

1.8 km from Bournemouth centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
32 East Overcliff Drive | Seafront, Bournemouth BH1 3AF, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an all day meeting in the beautiful light and airy room. It has access to the balcony which has seating and looks across to the sea or down to the pool. The room is flooded with light and makes a really energising workspace. The team were really helpful and accommodating. We had plentiful servings of tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for such fantastic comments. Our events room has fantastic sea views and it's great for all kinds of events. Glad to hear you had an enjoyable lunch and you found the staff accommodating. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nuno Gomes

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a wonderful meal at the restaurant here - a really very delicious vegetable lasagne and calzone. Also treated myself to a couple of treatments at the spa; had a very relaxing massage and facial. Good value for money and lovely staff. Will be returning on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehnaz273
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mehnaz273, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Fantastic comments about our restaurant. Great to hear that you had a relaxing massage in our Spa. Our staff will be proud to read such fantastic compliments. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nuno Gomes

Beaconsfield
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment of arrival and the warm greeting we received from the receptionist we were made to feel welcome. We booked a coffee and cake and evening meal deal and could not fault it. The passion cake with fresh raspberries was the nicest we have ever tasted. Evening meals were varied and chosen from a set menu. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EddyBeaconsfield
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear EddyBeaconsfield, Thank you so much for your feedback. Great to hear you found our staff welcoming. It's very important for us to make sure all our guests feel welcome. Fantastic comments about our Passion Cake. I will pass your compliments to the Chef. Again very nice comments about our waiting staff. We will be looking forward to your next...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Only stayed one night but was really impressed with this hotel . Arrived to a lovely welcome at reception and found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We were so happy to be ungraded to a sea view and it was a fab view too. It is only a 10 minute walk to the town so didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jane G, Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact our reservations team on 01202 298 350 for the best available rates. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes

Crawley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant staff and food spa was fantastic and will be going back again I could not fault the hotel or the stay it's on the beach front 5 minutes walk to the pier and another 5 minutes to the town centre

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6169GHwaynem
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear L6169GHwaynem, Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact our reservations team on 01202 298 350 for the best available rates. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. Rooms a little dated but we're in process of being refurbished. Lovely sea views,friendly service and very nice food. A stones throw from the beach but a little away from main town centre,but that may suit some people. Great amenities used the spa and it was clean , professional and very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie B
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Marie B, Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact our reservations team on 01202 298 350 for the best available rates. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have been staying at the Cliffeside every year for our family holiday for the last 30 years. The last couple of years had not seen the hotel at its best but this year was much improved. The staff are clearly happy to see you and want to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The food was excellent, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel enjoys an excellent position on the East Cliff of Bournemouth sufficiently far away from the town centre (about a 10 minute walk) so as not to be disturbed by much noise. It is billed as 3 star and this is exactly where it fits. My room was quite small and overlooked an old abandoned car in the car...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danny Boy 123
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2011

we booked into this hotel just for 1 night, as you walk into the hotel everything was clean and modern. But then we were given our key to room 360. The room was dark with wallpaper coming off the walls, holes in the walls and the dressing table had a broken chair. I WOULD NEVER GO BACK. PLEASE SPEND YOUR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Tcornish, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you had such a bad experience, We are in the middle of a re-decoration program, but as you can imagine this is difficult to do when the Hotel is so busy. The room you mentioned has just been re-decorated and an updated bathroom. We are a typical 3 star Sea Side Resort Hotel,...

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed in a family room with my Son and Mother, over the Airshow weekend this time. Great staff, comfortable room, good food and all in value for money. Excellent location on sea road between Bournemouth and Boscombe so you can walk to either beach / town centre. Parking a bit limited but didn't fail to get car in somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoBanks72

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
Superior Ocean Front Double (21)
Viewed
Superior Ocean Front Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,754 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,221 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.6 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
2.9 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fantastic Bar and Terrace overlooking Bournemouth's beautiful coastline. Superb Swimming Pool with sun loungers and modern outdoor seating. Brilliant new bar menu launched, serving a great selection of Fresh Salads, Light Meals and HOMEMADE BURGERS. An excellent location for a comfortable stress free break in Bournemouth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: 32 East Overcliff Drive | Seafront, Bournemouth BH1 3AF, England (Formerly The Cliffeside Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $53 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffeside Hotel Bournemouth
Cliffside Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd and 3rd Floor seaview rooms are nice, plus the side seaview family rooms are airy and bright”
 of 5 bubbles JoBanks72, 28 Aug 2011 | Read review
“Get a sea view room if you can (mainly twins)- it does have a great panorama over the bay”
 of 5 bubbles PhilofEnglandLondon, 23 Aug 2011 | Read review
“Request a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Traceyf969, 16 Aug 2011 | Read review
“Room 122 has an excellent seaview Avoid Room 130 at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles susanw080, 12 Aug 2011 | Read review
“views brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles wildy24, 8 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5