We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hinton Firs Hotel

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(32 reviews)
“table tennis”(8 reviews)
“coach party”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
97
119
99
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
119
99
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltable tenniscoach partyweekend breakpower showerlovely hotelan updatean overnight stayvisited this hotelsingle roomenjoyable staywaiting staffbournemouth pierfull englishstayed for one nightthe cliffevening meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I believe this will be a fantastic hotel, once the refit is completed. The rooms as they are currently, are ok, but they are tired and in need of a facelift. The staff are incredibly polite and friendly, but are in need of some hospitality...More

Thank Stuart B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a great 7 day break , On arrival I found out that the Hotel has new owners and that small changes were being made whilst remaining open. I noted that the area around the perimeter fencing had been tided up...More

2  Thank Anthony C
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anthony C Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay, particularly after everything you have been through recently. We are always pleased to see you and look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a 3 star hotel and given the location, room size, customer service (Nick the manager is a real professional) and that it accepts dogs I think its really good value for money. We have stayed twice in room 22 which is quiet, clean...More

Thank lehem
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lehem Thank you so much for taking the time to review your last stay with us here at The Hinton Firs Hotel. Its always nice to see people return to us. We do our best to offer good value for money, and just try...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night for a night away, paid like 56 quid last minute which I wouldn't consider overally cheap. The room and hotel was all abit outdated and the reception weren't overally welcoming but if your looking for somewhere cheap (if you consider 56...More

1  Thank Emily M
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emily M You say that you paid £56.00 which you do not consider cheap ! Two people ! £28.00 each and you don't think that is cheap! You can't even get a Premier Inn or Travel lodge for that kind of money. We offer...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

During our stay we felt that almost all of the staff were rude and unapproachable. They were not at all welcoming and no-one looked happy to be there. When we left, we weren't asked if we'd had a nice stay or anything. There was only...More

1  Thank priya12e
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately we are not a brand new hotel.You did neglect to mention that you brought the curtains and toilet seat to our attention in the morning, and we fixed the toilet seat and got new curtains...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura R
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rose T | Reviewed this property |
No I don’t think so it has a small car park our coach parked somewhere else
1
Vote
Movern
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Steve R | Reviewed this property |
Hello ........... Sorry I do not know if all the rooms are ensuite you need to email the hotel direct
0
Votes
21Taylor21
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NickJLane | Property representative |
It is open 7am till 7pm
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would opt for a first or second floor, as it was incredibly warm on the third."
Read review
"It is a relaxing hotel but maybe spoilt by emergency vehicles passing on route to a call NO ONE CAN..."
Read review
"Take pot luck!"
Read review
"There is a lift but it's on the small side. There are plenty of stairs though!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing