We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,698: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and really enjoyed our stay, we got a great deal through the hotel and would go back again. The spa facilities are brilliant, staff were very helpfuI and our room was spacious and clean. I think from previous reviews this hotel is very under rated as you get alot for your Money,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
BRISTOL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband & I visited this hotel via a group on voucher, we had a deal for one night bed breakfast,spa facilities & a glass of prosecco each. Well 1st of all we checked in but couldn't get into our room as we were early but we were allowed to use the spa facilities. That was fine but checking there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WEJOSOJO
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a one night stay through Groupon which included dinner, breakfast and two glasses of Prosecco each, the three course dinner was excellent and the self service breakfast was also a very good standard, the hotel staff from reception and in the restaurant and bar were lovely, the room although a little tired was clean so no complaints there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and the walls were so thin that I didn't get a full nights sleep on any of them. The hotel say they have a policy where they will remove those that make excessive noise (a bit extreme in most cases) but perhaps making visitors aware on arrival and asking them to keep the noise down between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I arrived at Hollmark Hotel Bournemouth on Thursday Afternoon, the 16th of February 2017. We stayed in the hotel for two nights. We found the staff extremely inconsiderate, obnoxious, rude, and not professional at all. We were made to feel really unwelcome by the staff at check in counter. I don't recommend any one to visit this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aesop E
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked the special Valentine's break - dinner, bed & breakfast + bottle of Prosecco. The hotel is old - very late 19th century - and shows it despite no doubt the best efforts of staff. You get a friendly warning note on arrival that there may be trouble ahead and staff beg a chance to resolve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were excellent, welcomed with a smile and efficient service. A spa weekend that finished far too soon. Definitely a return for a longer stay, and soon. All spa facilities were immaculate and available on arrival. Evening meal and breakfast first class. Cannot commend any single staff member, all were superb, many thanks to you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear you were given a warm welcome, and you were able to enjoy our spa facilities. I will pass on your feedback to the team, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Hallmark hotel as a treat for my friends birthday. Arrived at the Spa and they had no towels left, none at all in the entire hotel apparently so we were given a hand towel each. Then, to get to the changing room you walked though the Spa, therefore it was grubby and dirty from outside foot wear. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynns1087
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear lynns1087, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your initial welcome was not as expected and you you had to chase the electric heater this is not normal for the reception team usually they are very efficient. I am pleased to hear your breakfast was enjoyable, we hope to welcome you back...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Met friends for an afternoon cream tea. It was served on a miniture picnic bench in the middle of our table. The scones were lovely and warm with dishes of jam and clotted cream. Dainty sandwiches and cakes were also served with pots of tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that your cream tea was enjoyable we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stopped here before but this time I thought the overall experience was better than last time room was good food very good and the staff were very well supportive in any we asked them to do plus a good deal as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micksquash
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear micksquash, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear your overall experience was better than your last visit. And the staff were professional. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,222 reviews
0.6 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 km away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 68 in Bournemouth
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. We also offer very good WIFI, and free car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $88 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 56 if at all possible. Better still stay at the East Cliff Hallmark whcih is much better.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryO162, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very easy to find off the ring road. Excellent parking. Short walk into town ( if you want to !!! )”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure what to All rooms are fine but to be honest It would not be my position to say which ones are best”
 of 5 bubbles micksquash, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 203 is considered one of the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nrutti, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an upgraded room and you will not regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles English123Uk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5