We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,637: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here! Both times the rooms were lovely and both times staff were really friendly and helpful! The spa is lovely, however I used the spa two days in a row, and the steam room hadn't been cleaned properly as there was some bits of paper left on the floor on there from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel overall was average compared to some that we had stayed in. Staff were very friendly both at reception & in the bar/restaurant. Room decor was a little tired but good sized room with a very comfortable king sized bed. Unfortunately, with our trip being in December, there were obviously quite a few Xmas parties - one being directly under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneem1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed an amazing deal from Wowcher and took friend away for her birthday for £40 each! Enjoyed a free glass of prosecco, a reasonably sized room and a very nice breakfast. We used spa which was ok as free robe and slippers offered. There's wasn't anyone there to get robes from so we had to enquire at main reception. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie L, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am please to hear that you were able to use our spa facilities. I am sorry to hear that the room was not as expected, we do offer room moves were available I am sorry that this was not offered. We hope to welcome you back in the...

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spa and pool were wonderful, the whole ground looked lovely and welcoming, but the bar had no heating on at all in the evening, even though we told barmaid it was freezing. Corridors very tired and dated. Bathroom, no light over mirror, to apply makeup or shave. Very dim in bathroom, Bedroom and bathroom, a bit shabby, and tired looking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline_lucas
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline_lucas, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that the room was not as expected, we do try and accommodate all our guests expectations and offer room moves were possible I am sorry this was not offered. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Wowcher b&b deal that we combined with a visit to relatives so we really appreciated coming back to a lovely evening meal and some chill out time. The deal came with with free parking, a complimentary drink on arrival , access to the spa & a £ off treatment voucher. We booked x 2 back to back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridenmum
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear bridenmum, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and were well looked after and the food and service was good. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best welcome to a hotel i have ever had. Marianna was so lovely when we arrived. Gave me complimentary spa pass n breakfast for my birthday. Never had that great a welcome before. Beautiful hotel too. Great rooml as well. Will definetly return again. Its that kind of customer service that stays with you n makes u feel so welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Adam H, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after and given a warm welcome. I will pass on your feedback to Mariann and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was really impressed with Corys introduction and tour as we turned up to the Spar. He then went above and beyond to make sure I had a good time and I could enjoy my time there. I just want to give him a public thank you as well as a personal one. Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnes911
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Barnes911, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am please to hear that that your membership and gym induction was helpful in making sure you were able to use all of the facilities, I will pass on your comments to the Leisure Manager. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bournemouth in November was a risk but my goodness, what stunning weather. Bright & brisk. The hotel is only about a 10 min walk from the seafront and town - we enjoyed both. Even in November all of the bars & restaurants were open. Our room was very warm - maybe a little too warm - but spacious, clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillyJef
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear JillyJef, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that your stay and evening meal was pleasant and that your room was what you expected and needed. WE have a lovely location with lots of festive markets at the moment I am glad you were able to visit the seafront and town, we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed again at the Hallmark for three day break. There seems to have been an overhaul and general refurbishment since we were here previously reflected in general restaurant and bar area. At our own request we were allocated room 200 which is one of 3/4 rooms in a single story addition on the ground floor and this had obviously been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick T
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Dick T, Thank you for feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to here that the food and staff were good and your room was accommodating. We are currently going round all our rooms refurbishing them, I am please you were able to have one of the updated rooms and look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely Spa break overnight. Nothing was too much trouble, had the most amazing massage from a lady named Leah (seriously you need to book in with her)!! We had booked for an afternoon tea which was nice and fresh and they accommodated for my partner who is a coeliac. Over all - no complaints! very pleasant indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdie7925
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Bridie7925, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely experience and that your massage was amazing. I will pass on your feedback to Leah. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.6 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
2.0 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
3,142 reviews
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#40 of 78 in Bournemouth
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. We also offer very good WIFI, and free car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $74 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 20 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 775StephanieL775, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the lift would be quieter. Noise from Floor 2, so don't stay on Floor 1.”
 of 5 bubbles jacqueline_lucas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room which was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Calo222, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose ground floor in future as our previous stay there was much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanB839, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking car park but it was quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraR429, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay