We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,734: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

So...as my partner and I had been blessed with a rare child free weekend we decided to enjoy a romantic weekend together in Bournemouth. We scoured through different hotels in the area but were specific that we wanted one close to the sea front and pier with spa facilities and when we were surfing hotels.com this one fit the bill!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for the mention however you have left your review on the wrong hotel page, you stayed at our sister hotel, The Hallmark Carlton, this page is for the Hallmark West Cliff. Regards Paul

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were given a night away in the hotel as a gift and to say it was a let down is an understatement. We upgraded our room which apparently was a little more modern, it was comfortable and reasonably clean and tidy. We visited the spa in the afternoon which is small but was ok for an hour or so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanders72
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Tanders72, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. First and foremost may I take this opportunity to apologies for the short comings you experienced during your stay. I am not going to offer any excuses, as clearly there are none, however I have...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having bought a woucher deal for two persons in a double room (including dinner, bed and breakfast) a good visit for only myself (with great food and space) was anticipated. While the room, bed,television and bathroom were all OK, the lack of care with detail spoiled the stay. The Lift was 'out of order' and "to be in action in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth R, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. First and foremost may I take this opportunity to apologies for the short comings you experienced during your stay. I am not going to offer any excuses, as clearly there are none, however I...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I brought my wife here today on a mothers day package. Which included a spa treatment. The reception check in was far from friendly and helpful and there was a negative vibe. They don't have space for treatments and have been fully booked for a month. Even though we only booked a week ago. We booked through our local travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Alex W, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. First and foremost may I take this opportunity to apologies for the short comings you experienced during your stay. I am not going to offer any excuses, as clearly there are none, however I...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I brought this deal on a wowcher deal but hoped for better. We were advised that we could check in at 12 but when we arrived at 12.45 advised that it was 3pm! However we were also overheard the staff telling another visitor that the lift was broken but an engineer was on site! We arrived back at 5.30 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngW15
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear AngW15, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. First and foremost may I take this opportunity to apologies for the short comings you experienced during your stay. I am not going to offer any excuses, as clearly there are none, however I have...

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i was bought a virgin experience voucher by my daughter for my birthday it was a spa retreat and afternoon tea. when i called to book 3 weeks ago i was told it was all booked. i called on monday to book a treatment took them 4 hrs to call me back after me calling twice when i received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyn b
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear lyn b, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. May I take this opportunity to thank you again for taking the time to write to us, as it is feedback such as yours that affords us the chance to constantly review and endeavour...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was easy & we were given vouchers for everything that was included in our Groupon deal, we were told unfortunately the lift wasn't working but were given a room on the first floor (luckily as being 6 months pregnant i would not have wanted to stay on the top floor!) Room was ok, clean, bed was nice -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loubielou69
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear loubielou69, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. First and foremost may I take this opportunity to apologies for the short comings you experienced during your stay. I am not going to offer any excuses, as clearly there are none, however I have...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: Nice linen, clean room, clean bathroom, good size room and bathroom (Room 7), pleasant receptionist, parking, reasonable breakfast Cons: £3.75 for a cupaccino, shabby, worn out interiors and fittings, no cups for the INSTANT coffee (yuck), no iron, no receptionist or night porter available to help with keycard that wasn't working (despite following the telephone instructions left at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFT2508
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear CFT2508, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. May I take this opportunity to thank you again for taking the time to write to us, as it is feedback such as yours that affords us the chance to constantly review and endeavor to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a spa and afternoon tea bought for myself and my wife. Spa was ok, just ok. The aromatherapy room was a waste of time. Didn t notice any nice smells at all. Shower in changing was poor and dirty. Then we had the afternoon tea. First of all there were used plates and cutlery left on other tables which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Howard C, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. First and foremost may I take this opportunity to apologies for the short comings you experienced during your stay. I am not going to offer any excuses, as clearly there are none, however I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having never tried the hotel and there spa facilities before we thought we would buy a gift from highlife deals as a christmas present. Me and 5 of my family members booked for a relaxing day out to use the spa and have an afternoon tea. In all it was a relaxing day and you get for what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lacie W
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Lacie W, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us feedback following your recent stay at the Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. May I take this opportunity to thank you again for taking the time to write to us, as it is feedback such as yours that affords us the chance to constantly review and endeavour...

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,276 reviews
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#40 of 68 in Bournemouth
30 reviews
0.6 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. We also offer very good WIFI, and free car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $94 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a low floor room as the lift is always out of service!”
 of 5 bubbles loubielou69, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 879done, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check that the lift is working before traveling! Check surrounding roads for free parking before using the hotel car park.”
 of 5 bubbles hatmanBanstead, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No idea, choose a more modern and cared for hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 652grahamw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a top floor room to avoid noisy folk above!”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineb789, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5