We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 765: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very noisy, rooms very tired, Window leaked and not fitted curtains moved due to poor fitting window. Food was not great. Wish we had stayed someone else as it was not cheap to stay. Building is not up to standard for a travel lodge. Double glazing needed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suerob2015
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

chichester
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed in a ground floor family room (1 double, 2 singles) in early April. The room was on the dark and dingy spectrum as these things go but I was very conscious of the £47 price tag so don't want to harp on about that too much. On the upside staff were friendly, beds comfortable and the hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Poor service, poor parking facilities which you have to pay for. Was concerned about leaving my car in the road overnight as lots of unsavoury characters walking up and down. Bed was so hard, pillows were like lumps of concrete. There were foreign body's on the bed which I didn't look to closely at otherwise I wouldn't have stayed. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinnymoore
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Berkshire
Reviewed 4 April 2016

First of all, when we got to the hotel, we discovered that there was a tiny car park. As both myself & my son are disabled, we looked for a disabled parking space. There were 3 disabled parking bays, which were taken up by the same 3 cars for our entire stay (they all had blue badges, so fair enough)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monster03
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The Bournemouth Travelodge seemed a little tatty and not quite as good value as the others I have stayed in. The bar/dining area is extremely small and the soft seating was ripped. The bar had a poor selection of drinks and had even run out of Vodka. Family bedroom was spacious and clean but lacked storage. Limited plug sockets and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk4
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend in February for one night on a Saturday. Easy to find, parking was easy. Reception staff friendly and the room was clean. Bed comfy, tea coffee etc. Good location for going into the town and we ate dinner at the Chinese restaurant which is literally a 2 minute walk across the road. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fifi985
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

So well situated for the seafront and other vibrant venues and activities. Our stay was for a concert, only 5-10 minutes walk away at the BIC Excellent walks and views with good value food very accessible

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wullie-Wagon
UK
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed for two nights on a weekend just before Christmas. Hotel seemed busy and we were slightly concerned about being disturbed by rowdy guests late at night. Thankfully, we weren't disturbed but plenty of people seem to stay there when they go to Bournemouth for a night out. Ground floor room was small but adequate. Bed was comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKSian
Frigiliana, Spain
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Nice location near the sea and the city centre. Rooms and beds are fine. 2 main problems: 1. Extra's: A dog £20 a night (really?), parking £6, wifi £3. 2. If you stay at a weekend or bank holiday you are likely to get loud groups of drunks in the hotel. When we were there, the police were called to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Travelodge is just a short walk to all Bournemouth attractions so is well positioned. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bedrooms and public areas are clean and well maintained. The hotel was quiet at night, ensuring a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet for a few pounds extra was good value. All in all it provides fantastic value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaildonBoy

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
458 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.4 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 68 in Bournemouth
634 reviews
0.1 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#36 of 68 in Bournemouth
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $61 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet on the first floor overlooking the Savoy”
 of 5 bubbles iand294, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles teddy5877, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi is terrible in places and service is appalling”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front room with sea view opposite the Thai Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Sin_Kween, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5