We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(57 reviews)
“car park”(75 reviews)
“family room”(57 reviews)
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkfamily roomsea viewtown centresea frontparking is limitedbudget hotelstreet parkingbrilliant locationtop floorcomfortable bedone night staywest cliffexcellent value for moneyper daywould stay again
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Can’t praise this place enough! The staff are helpful and friendly; beds and pillows very comfortable ; drinks in room can be replenished in reception from and open box and the location is ideal for the beach, park and town. Excellent 😎😃👍

Thank LazyB64
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our first visit to Bournemouth to visit friends. The room was dark and the bathroom smelt of a nursing home. The carpet was littered with “iron” burn marks. But the view was such a shock ... a very old brick wall with nesting pigeons! Despite...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wallaces4
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just returned from 2 nights here and the hotel would benefit from a deep clean. Our room was very dusty. Little storage for clothes, a set of drawers would be useful, it would be very useful to have further storage. There was just a shower...More

Thank Minimum68
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a hen weekend. Good base for short stay. Hotel accommodation - Very Basic & Clean rooms apart from large clump of Hair left on side of shower! Towels supplied. Tea/Coffee making facilities in room and more tea & coffee...More

Thank Susanne S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Good location for seafront and town. Rooms typical you know what to expect! Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking meter was out of order so we didn't have to pay. Looked to be on street parking though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyprusrachie
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
Top amenities
Things to do
Price range
USD 48 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Also Known As
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JoandBarry | Reviewed this property |
West cliff is the closest beach to the hotel as the hotel is situated just west of the pier.
Natalie B
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from furryboo | Reviewed this property |
The car park is small and we were unable to park there but there is on street parking for free. We arrived at 3pm on a Friday and it was very busy but luckily managed to get a space just down the road and parked there until... More
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mitchell72 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, no steps, but a steep slope.
Room Tips
"Old building so make sure you ask for a fan."
Read review
"lovely room with every amenity except comfortable chairs"
Read review
"Change needed for carpark"
Read review
"Nice and clean room very tidy thanks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing