We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Cliff Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had an amazing weekend away! Can certainly recommend, staff super friendly and beers are way cheap! Room was small, but served the purpose! Nice comfortable seating area in the bar downstairs. Free car parking in front of hotel which is bonus to staying in town.

Helpful?
Thank ana19852015
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ana, Many thanks for taking your time and leave a review. Nothing else make us happier that you enjoyed your stay (and beers haha). Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a better rate for next time. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was modern and perfect for a nights stay in Bournemouth at the mid week price I paid. Large flat screen TV and nice décor. The room was small but perfectly formed. I would stay here again. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank staceythompson19
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, We really appreciate your honest comments. Please do not hesitate to contact West cliff Inn if you need any help with your next reservation. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Market Lavington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We went there for our honeymoon. We had a very good time .It was good value for money. Very good location. Def recommend this hotel. Very close to the beach. Nice and friendly staffs. Overall it was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank AliandClaire
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Claire and Ali, Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about your honeymoon stay. Was a pleasure for us to welcome you both. We wish you all the best, Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Booked a weekend here for a conference and was pleasantly surprised it actually lived up to expectations as advertised, one usually expects seaside towns to be all Faulty Towers. Standard 3* holiday seaside town hotel with all the basic facilities required for a short stay, decent sized well decorated rooms with comfy beds, decent breakfasts but you do have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur T
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference break with us at the West Cliff Inn. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Good location ten minute walk down the hill to the centre of town and added bonus of parking available. Very pleasant staff. Room was on top floor and exceedingly hot, difficult to sleep. Was clean and tidy Overall a pleasant enough hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Bluepurl
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bluepurl, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor. We hope you will consider our hotel again. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the last reviews we weren't sure about booking with this hotel, but I'm glad we did. We booked for a week directly from the hotel so it was cheaper. When we checked - in the staff were helpful and kind. They told us about the back car park, breakfast prices and location. Rooms were comfortable, clean and tidy... More 

Helpful?
Thank viajera-bcn
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Viajera, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We are pleased to know that you received a warm welcome and were pleased with the room. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you and your partner. Do let... More 

Shepperton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Room was in need of a good clean old shoes and clothes left in wardrobe, hairs in the bath, no pillow cases on spare pillows and the cushions on the bed smelt horrible. Bar prices were reasonable and the coffee good.

Helpful?
1 Thank transitvantrump

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Having read the other reviews I can only say that although not the best hotel we have used it was clean and the bed was comfortable We agree that the rooms were small and lacked the trimmings of some others but we knew before we travelled that breakfast was not included. We also had a room facing the main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peterperfik
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We really appreciate your honest comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, that is the most important thing for us. Hope to see you soon Kind Regards Arantxa More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

They don't advertise as room only (no meals is in the small print) so when you arrive they tell you breakfast is £8.00 per person, Room was ok & clean but they only supply one small bath towel each (ladies pack a propper bath towel & hand towel) Staff were friendly but their English was a bit poor, EXTREMELY NOISEY... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alantomlins
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Can not apologise enough for the bad experience you had on your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We sell our rooms on different websites, and we don not say breakfast is included. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I have never been to any hotel this bad in my life! And the feeling is mutual between me and my wife... I don't think it has much to do with the staff though, the hotel is just horrible. I had room 36 if I can remember on 3rd floor. It is literally facing the main road with constant road... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank UsRo
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear UsRo, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. It was a pity that you left the hotel with no second chance we have varying room types and we are sure you would have been happy in a quieter room in the other side of the hotel. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Double 24 (21)
Viewed
Double 35 (16)
Viewed
Double 43 (25)
Viewed
Double Suite 9 (27)
Viewed
Family16 (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 79 in Bournemouth
444 reviews
0.3 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 79 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
2.0 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.1 km away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#50 of 79 in Bournemouth
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $53 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Cliff Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Cliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alantomlins, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles UsRo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't - go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mrjim, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Give it a go! Its a lovely place!”
 of 5 bubbles terryj1524, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't have 29 because of noise above.”
 of 5 bubbles Malpoet, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay