We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carisbrooke Hotel

Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (29)
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (29)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Warm, friendly hotel superbly located within a short walking distance of the beach, Bournemouth International Centre and the town centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
303Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
73Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
79
71
37
15
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
71
37
15
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel review booked this hotel last minute water pressure beds were very comfortable big room basic hotel excellent value for money spent nights top floor car parking stayed one night tea coffee short break receptionist stags hens bic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

On arrival all seemed well except for the bed. The mattress didn’t fit the bed. It was very uncomfortable. The room was cold when we arrived. There was only a portable electric heater which we ended up not being able to use due to rain...More

Thank DaveRitchie
Response from BonningtonB, Director of Sales at Carisbrooke HotelResponded today

Mr Ritchie we can only apologise and offer you a full refund we did move you to our sister hotel the next day with a room that you all seemed happy with we have now refunded you in full for your stay and have fixed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re planning on staying for a stag or hen do then this is the place for you. Very helpful and friendly staff, ideal location (close to the beach and pier) and offers breakfast. Probably not suitable for families on a Friday or Saturday night...More

Thank MattCoxUK
Response from BonningtonB, Guest Relations Manager at Carisbrooke HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THE WORST HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED AT!!!! DO NOT STAY HER! rooms are NOTHING like pictures on website, dirty breakfast VERY basic & greasy, was told we would be given another room...never did was told we would get a refund....never did, was told owner would...More

Thank Fabian omg G
Response from BonningtonB, Front Office Manager at Carisbrooke HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review We have now started our refurbishment of both premises and hope you will come back and visit us again soon we are managing to refurbish about three rooms a week at the moment Thank you for your patience The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked this hotel because it was close to the venue we were going to. The moment we pulled up outside my heart sank, blinds falling off the front window and paint peeling off the front of the hotel. We were told there was...More

Thank alij18
Response from BonningtonB, Guest Relations Manager at Carisbrooke HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your review we have now refurbished this room and i totally understand you not wanting to stay there we of course refunded you straight away Thank you for bringing this to our attention Please understand we only charged you £8.00 each...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

If I had gone by some of the reviews I was dreading my stay. Never judge a hotel by their reviews. I stayed two nights at this hotel. My room was amazing (double ensure). The bed was so comfortable. I had breakfast included in my...More

Thank Joanne M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Honestybstpolicy
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Honestybstpolicy | Reviewed this property |
Not had no refund since the stay i can proove it by showing my bank statement so am not sire who you refunded!!!!
0
Votes
Sarah Lou C
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisa D |
Hi, Just got back from a wkend here and check in was at 3.00 and check out was 10.00am. If you are staying here anytime soon, then please check your room booking/allocation before travelling and preferably get it in writing!!
2
Votes
Sarah Lou C
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from S9098VMlisah | Reviewed this property |
Yes if you phone the hotel before you go as parking is limited
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't go there, Go to another hotel"
DaveRitchie
4 days ago
Read review
"No lifts, if you carry a lot of luggage you need to be fit"
Alecreid
10 Sep. 2018
Read review
"top floor for families"
cath1012018
12 Jul. 2018
Read review
"the hotel provide family rooms"
PaulF2977
30 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 26 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing