We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carisbrooke Hotel

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
77
70
34
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
70
34
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked this hotel last minutebeach and town centrewater pressureplenty of storage spacebeds were very comfortablefull englishmain roadcooked breakfastexcellent value for moneywould definitely stay here againtop floorstayed here for nightsfamily roomdouble roomlovely hotelcar parkreceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I have just returned from a 2night stay at this hotel. The first room had food under the beds, hadn't been cleaned at all but worse was the face there was dirt all over the walls, holes which had just been filled in and no...More

Thank EMILY2130
Response from BonningtonB, Front Office Manager at Carisbrooke HotelResponded today

Hi Emily Thank you for your review which i think was very fair Heated towel rails are switched off due to the large number of children we cater for The beds and mattresses are all brand new i apologise if some do not fit the...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Do not stay here ! Complete rip off for what you get. Arrive at hotel to find no parking however we quickly discovered the hotel next door was also owned by the same gentleman. So we managed to park on there turf. No entrance to...More

Thank Georgia F
Response from BonningtonB, General Manager at Carisbrooke HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Georgia We gave you free breakfast and we gave you a partial refund I had hoped that you were happy with that I also gave you a free bottle of wine You booked through a third party not direct so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed for one night but was really pleased. Staff were in the building next door and bumped into them before a night out and they were really kind. Is great for people who just want an independent stay with not much hassle but they...More

1  Thank Tia p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the price this was great and what I expected. It's pretty much no-frills, but a comfortable stay for one night. Staff on reception were very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Cannot fault not fault my stay.

Thank Vicky W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited Bournemouth with my family and were recommended the Carrisbrooke by a friend The rooms and service from the staff were second to none. I would recommend anyone going to Bournemouth to pay it a visit it was located minutes away from the town...More

Thank Paul F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Honestybstpolicy
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Honestybstpolicy | Reviewed this property |
Not had no refund since the stay i can proove it by showing my bank statement so am not sire who you refunded!!!!
0
Votes
Sarah Lou C
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisa D |
Hi, Just got back from a wkend here and check in was at 3.00 and check out was 10.00am. If you are staying here anytime soon, then please check your room booking/allocation before travelling and preferably get it in writing!!
2
Votes
Sarah Lou C
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisa H | Reviewed this property |
Yes if you phone the hotel before you go as parking is limited
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the hotel provide family rooms"
Read review
"Bed bugs in rooms"
Read review
"choose another hotel!!"
Read review
"Select another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing