We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dean Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dean Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dean Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst we found the room to be on the small side, I blame myself for his as I should've booked a larger room (if one was available) but I cannot make any complaint or negative comment for what we paid for the room and the service we received - that is why I've titled this review 'Excellent value for money'.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 59cathiec
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are all on the small side, but comfortable and clean. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that you had value for money. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great 4 night stay good selection of food and drink high quality good value and portions they do a wide variety of ale and beer sprits unlike chain hotels where your limited.had jazz and blues on ere live acts enjoyed was on a week night as well.breakfast is superb and good choices and for vegetarians.nice room the light a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnglandSierra
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed our live music events and our menu. The walk into town is better on the main road, whilst Dean Park is lovely, it does have its dark parts. There is also an excellent bus service right outside the hotel, so if you don't feel up to the walk, take the bus.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night last Friday and found the check in staff to be very friendly and helpful. There is a pub on the ground floor with an open fire which was nice. The rooms are clean but without air con although there was a radiator to heat up the room, there is also a TV and tea &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I believe you stayed in our family room and I am pleased to say that the mattress was changed today. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for bringing the mattress to my attention on your departure. More 

Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and I were going to see our son run the Bournemouth marathon, because of the town being so busy all the known hotels were sold out, but I found this by chance and was I happy that I did it was lovely the breakfast was excellent. Room was very clean and the staff were very helpful I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank garymZ4445YI
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read nice comments and these are passed on to our team to ensure they know that great reviews are coming through. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The room was lovely, very clean can't complain. HOWEVER, this morning we were greeted by a very unpleasant man at breakfast. Telling us 'it's about time' as we came for breakfast at 10:01 when we booked for 10. Pointing out extremely rudely that 'well that's not 10 is it!' (Baring in mind breakfast was from 8:30-10:30!!!). After this very uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you felt uncomfortable at breakfast. At the weekend we serve a later breakfast from 8.30-10am. We are normally quite relaxed with breakfast times, however, it is sometimes a squeeze for us to end breakfast, clean the room and set up for lunch. On the day you had breakfast, we had a... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Bournemouth airport (20 minutes) although very busy with a private party, we were met with a smile and the good service carried on with dinner. Good pub grub with a good selection and plenty of it. This with an excellent selection of ales and lager made for a pleasurable stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank smiffy106
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and our fine Wadworth ales. We do have private functions, but we try not to disturb our daily custom. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

On our many visits to Bournemouth this is the first time we have stayed in a pub. From the moment we arrived to checkout all of the staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and clean with wonderful power showers. The breakfast spread was good, also offering a full English which used good quality ingredients. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark g
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your first 'inn' experience was a good one. We take pride in giving excellent and friendly service. It is nice to see it is appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Had just one night at Dean Park and we found it perfect. 3 of us travelled down from Cannock in Staffs to meet our friend who now lives near to Bournemouth. We arrived about 11.30 but bar was open so we all ordered coffee and pots of tea whilst having a chat to the lovely barman who was quite happy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine A
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a great position in Bournemouth, adequately 15 minutes from the bustling town centre, yet easy access to town, beach and station. We hope to see you again when you are next visiting your friend. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Thought this was an excellent place to be based near to the town centre. Room had everything you need, double bed, tv, wardrobe, tea & coffee etc. Large bathroom with excellent shower. We only ate breakfast which was superb! So if the other meals follow suit then they will also be good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear such positive comments from our guests. We ensure our staff see these reviews, it's a great boost for them to keep up the good work. Thank you very much. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just returned from this pub hotel with my family the place is ok.the breakfast was very good with lots of choices.however as soon as we stepped foot out of the car we were greeted by the manager who's first words were, you can't check in yet which we ended up doing anyway so don't quite know what his point was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did check you in as early as we could, sometimes it can be difficult with checkout being 11am. Sorry we were unable to accommodate your drinks request. Unfortunately we are not a coctail bar, but with general stock, there are some drinks we can make, hence asking what the ingredients were. Glad you enjoyed... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
1.7 km away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#5 of 144 in Bournemouth
651 reviews
1.5 km away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#24 of 144 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cecil Court Hotel
Cecil Court Hotel
#38 of 144 in Bournemouth
187 reviews
2.7 km away
Living Room Bournemouth
Living Room Bournemouth
#15 of 144 in Bournemouth
352 reviews
2.6 km away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#50 of 144 in Bournemouth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dean Park Inn is a newly renovated, classic British pub with 12 en suite rooms. We serve tasty home cooked food and a great selection of traditional Wadworth ales, as well as a range of lagers, wines and spirits. We are located a 15 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre and its famous beaches, and only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dean Park Inn

Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dean Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dean Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dean Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't no we stayed to the front”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandSierra, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All small except the family room”
 of 5 bubbles LeeM112, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had room no 12 and was quiet and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 132helenw, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 which was great”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesyx2, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your car excess .......”
 of 5 bubbles Steve123_5, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay