We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

    Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 178*
    View Deal
    Traveller (524)
    Room & Suite (302)
    Dining (69)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good27%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea view” (258 reviews)
    “car park” (267 reviews)
    “meal deal” (102 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • double room
      USD 178
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals from USD 178
    Royal Exeter Hotel
    728 reviews
    #9 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Park Central Hotel
    1,160 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
    1,318 reviews
    #10 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Best Western Hotel Royale
    1,520 reviews
    #16 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,502)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    701 - 705 of 2,475 reviews

    Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

    I've stayed at quite a few premier inns for work and there all much the same. The rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast tastes good and is hot with a good selection. The only down side is you have to pay £10 a night...More

    Thank j4ckyb28
    Response from Ellie_Central, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central HotelResponded 28 January 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the breakfast was of good quality. Unfortunately, due to our town centre location we do not have our own car park, so we do recommend the car...More

    Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

    First time we have stayed in the hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. More character than the standard premier inn, with lovely 1930's style throughout. We had a balcony room on the fifth floor with a great view. The room was very big, so you...More

    1  Thank Kerry B
    Response from Ellie_Central, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central HotelResponded 28 January 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for a lovely review! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy a sea view! We look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth in the future!

    Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here on business. Comfy well appointed rooms and quite stylish in their decor. Central location, parking behind hotel £12 a night. Good breakfast and all you can eat. Quiet room which was nice and clean. Would highly recommend this if you are looking for...More

    1  Thank Daleybaby
    Response from Ellie_Central, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central HotelResponded 28 January 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a comfortable night's stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

    Reviewed 20 January 2016

    Stayed at this hotel as we were visiting relatives. I am a fan of the Premier Inn brand in general but this one exceeded my expectations. It was not the usual identikit Premier Inn but a much more luxurious and glamorous one decorated in an...More

    1  Thank SW612
    Response from Ellie_Central, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central HotelResponded 28 January 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy a sea view room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

    Reviewed 20 January 2016

    Really smart art deco hotel. City centre location and just minutes from the pier and the beach, shops and nightlife. Good well decorated rooms, nice bar area, lovely staff, free Wi-fi. Parking directly opposite. Ideal for business or pleasure.

    1  Thank DDFarnham
    Response from Ellie_Central, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central HotelResponded 28 January 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

    Royal Exeter Hotel
    728 reviews
    #9 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Park Central Hotel
    1,160 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
    1,318 reviews
    #10 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Best Western Hotel Royale
    1,520 reviews
    #16 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 77 - USD 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
    • #4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
    • #5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth ,
    • Bournemouth Premier Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (524)
    Room & Suite (302)
    Dining (69)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (305)
    Bathroom (26)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Hotel Royale
    1,520 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
    1,318 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Park Central Hotel
    1,160 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Royal Exeter Hotel
    728 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yobu Frozen Yogurt and Bubble Tea
    251 reviews
    .28 km away
    NEO Restaurant
    497 reviews
    .28 km away
    The Stable
    224 reviews
    .26 km away
    Wagamama
    566 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bournemouth Beach
    6,607 reviews
    .20 km away
    Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum
    1,572 reviews
    .22 km away
    Bournemouth International Centre
    1,042 reviews
    .38 km away
    Oceanarium
    2,170 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    paulbovill
    2 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hello Paul, As advised by other users, this room does overlook the sea and also has a patio. To request a particular room, please contact the hotel directly. Kind Regards, Sharelle
    1
    Vote
    lauraSwansea
    8 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Laura Our accessible rooms have double beds but the team should be able to offer twin setup if you give them a call on 0333 777 3929 (select #). I'm afraid we're unable to take room requests due to the volume the hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    Kfl08
    5 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there, Rooms at this hotel are insulated to help guest's get a great night sleep. Kind Regards, Sharelle
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bournemouth

    Room Tips
    "Don't bother!"
    Read review
    "Avoid 423 (and 123, 223, etc I guess)"
    Read review
    "Request a room with a sea view. They cannot guarantee it until the day but we asked and we had the most..."
    Read review
    "balcony rooms are the best"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing