We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trafalgar House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Trafalgar House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trafalgar House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed for 3 nights a week ago, Neil met us on arrival, very welcoming, helpful as in giving us a map and info of things to do, and most important a coffee after our journey. Our room was immaculate, lovely decor, bed very comfortable, all linen and towels very high quality. The dining room was spotless, a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debby57
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Neil made us most welcome throughout our seven night stay. Our room was spotless, tastefully decorated and really comfortable. Without doubt, the highlight of each day was breakfast in the immaculate dining room. My wife and I both loved the vast range of fresh fruits and berries, most of which is sourced locally. Torquay has a vast number of B...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank waynehornet
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We booked two nights at the Trafalgar house hotel and travelled over 4 hours to the hotel, we arrived around 7 to be greeted by the owner who seemed at the time helpful and accommodating, we made our way to our room which we were disappointed to find was very small couldn't even walk round the bed with out hitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel L
Trafalgar House T, Owner at Trafalgar House, responded to this review

Dear Reader, To add some context to this review: our opinion is that the guest decided to leave, not realising that the on-line-travel agent had provided credit card details at the time of booking. The story of a “family emergency” lost all credibility when we were informed that if we didn’t give a 50% discount the guest would write bad...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday afternoon for a 3 night stay and was welcomed very warmly by Neil, who was very friendly and informative of the area and recommended some places to visit.. Our room (3) was a good size, clean comfortable and a great power shower, breakfast was delicious, full English with good tasty local produce, also lots of fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Neil and Nom made us very welcome. Home from home and so clean quiet and comfy. We arrived a little early and Neil got our room ready. Lovely victorian building with taste and relaxing rooms. Breakfast was a huge delight fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and a freshly cooked breakfast to order with locally sourced produce. Nothing but nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I travelled with my wife who is not keen on B&Bs but she is keen to go back. Neil and his partner could not do enough for us. It started on arrival when they bought tea and coffee to the room. The room was spotless and the decor was fresh and bright. Breakfast was cooked to order and tasted very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I'm only just getting the opportunity to write about a stay we had at the Trafalgar House at the end of April/beginning of May. I booked our stay back in February and mentioned to Neil about it being a break for my partners Birthday. Upon arriving she was greeted to lovely flowers, chocolates and Birthday card within our room. She...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Just1972
Los Altos, California
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Lovely setting, charming host, absolutely delicious breakfasts. Looking at the art in the living room was worth the trip by itself. Close to town; we enjoyed walking to dinner and back both nights we stayed. ag

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelgrindon
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Despite the rain we had a lovely stay at Trafalgar House. Friendly and helpful hosts who provided an excellent breakfast which included cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit then moving onto a full English (if require) or a variety of cooked eggs, bacon, sausages etc all locally sourced. The room was comfy, clean and warm. Acting on Neil's suggestion of where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Devon
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Greated at the door when we arrived by Neil very warm and friendly. He gave us a map of Torquay and some good recommendations of places to eat. Our room (10) was lovely a small twin but very adequate for our needs. Complementary bottled water and tea and coffee facilities where provided nice touch, Nothing was to much trouble the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DevonSunshine2

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.7 km away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
1.3 km away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#5 of 153 in Torquay
732 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Iona Torquay
Hotel Iona Torquay
#48 of 153 in Torquay
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Marstan
The Marstan
#5 of 89 in Torquay
479 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
2,350 reviews
0.2 km away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#64 of 153 in Torquay
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trafalgar House is perfectly located on the English Riviera in Torquay, so as to be within easily walking distance of the Marina, Harbour, town and coast, yet being set 700 metres away in a calm, tree lined road it is a wonderful place to come back to after an active day. Guests can relax in the sub-tropical garden or in the guest lounge with a glass of wine. Recently fully refurbished all the rooms and open guest areas are tastefully decorated, light, bright and airy. We are very proud of the breakfasts which offer a large choice of freshly prepared fruit, cereals, youghurts and fruit juice, followed by a wide menu selection of cooked breakfasts or continental choices. We are perfectly located so guests can enjoy the many sites and activities in the area:- Coastal walks are stunning, National Trust properties: Coleton Fishacre, Greenway Mansion and Killerton are all only a short drive away. Dartmoor National Park is also within 30 minutes. Boat Trips, Steam Railway trips, Caverns and a coastline of world renown, Cockington, Dartmouth and Totnes great places to visit as well as many other Devon villages. Golf, Bowls, Crazy golf and tennis are all available within 600 metres. There are many many more things to do and places to visit. We are also fortunate to have a vast range of excellent restaurants in the town and surrounding areas. We are very happy to make helpful suggestions based on what you would like to do to get the most from the time you spend with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Trafalgar House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trafalgar House

Address: 30 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $138 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trafalgar House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trafalgar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafalgar House Hotel Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trafalgar House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Romford, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trafalgar House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhO1416QJ, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room at the front of the premises which proved quiet. Would imagine all rooms are to a high standard and equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WAYNEM670, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“superior room”
 of 5 bubbles miket232016, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and didn't encounter any noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles waynehornet, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more for the best room at the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles robertj993, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay