We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Tor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Tor Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Tor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Second visit in a year. But... I'm afraid it wasn't a good week for the hotel food-wise. Easily the worst in my experience of ten years of Shearings holidays. The servers and restaurant manager did their best with multiple complaints (from other diners) but it didn't make for a happy ship. Full details of the problems and omissions on request,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CFDGS707
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CFDGS707 It is always refreshing to receive a balanced honest review even if some of the comments are not easy to receive. I am sorry that on this occasion we were not able to reach the high level of your previous visit and the service & food was of a lower standard than I would otherwise expect to provide...

Doncaster
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Myself and my wife returned from a four night Bay Inclusive break on Friday. We are very sorry to say that this hotel is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It falls well below the standards we have come to expect from Shearings and we have stayed in many Shearings hotels as loyal customers. The standard of food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnyDoncaster
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonnyDoncaster Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We appreciate all reviews, both positive & negative, as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our food as...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This Hotel is much improved from when I last visited about six years ago,quite a lot of rooms have been upgraded and the staff in general are very voung and will do everything to help you when you visit .The entertainment was also very good catering for all tastes in music.Also it is on a very good bus route ,with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen R Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am really pleased to hear you can see the many improvements that have been made to the Hotel over the past six years. Its always nice when a returning guest makes a comment like this. I am...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Hi it is with deep regret that I'm writing this entry. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years on the trot but this year was the worst, the food is just so bad many people have complained my son who is 7 yrs old ran out of the restaurant last night and was ill in the toilet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Montecristo52014
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Montecristo52014 It is also with deep regret that I am reading a review like this-especially from a returning guest. It is also very strange as our meals were prepared by exactly the same chef that served you on your previous stays at the hotel, and you will see from many reviewers on this very site our food is usually...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

we went to the tor park hotel on the 21st october to 24th october..the hotel was just ten minutes from the front with a bus service running right outside. the hotel was clean and tidy everybody was very friendly ..there was entertainment on every night as well as bingo and quizzes. the breakfast was buffet so you could help yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemary s
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rosemary s Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found our staff to be friendly. The Bay inclusive package is very good value for money and the four free drinks certainly make for a happy stay!...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

On arrival after a long journey received a warm welcome. The cases were delivered to our rooms which were clean & the heating was very efficient. Lovely helpful staff. Good choice of menu & food was hot. Excellent value for money & would be happy to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568amanda
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 568amanda Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and welcoming. Our Bay inclusive packages are very good value for money and I am very pleased that you would be happy to return...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

To accompany theatre trip booked a weekend break. great value for money and although the hotel is a little tired, fine for a weekend break and the all inclusive package makes it great value. Entertainment each night and food and service good. Ideal location to explore Torquay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallywelling
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wallywelling Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. Its very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your weekend, found it to be great value and were able to explore our lovely bay Hope you will return again soon Kind Regards Aneta Edge

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel In May this year and my review then was ,Not a five star hotel, but the service is five star. Just stayed for another five nights, but what a difference in the restaurant. The service at evening meal was very poor. Had to wait 45 minutes between courses. The table at the side of us who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John V
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John V I really appreciate the time it has taken you to give some honest feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. As you say in all walks of life there are always challenges to deal with whether it be staff shortages, product shortages or breakdowns. It is how these issues are dealt with and how best to...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed at the Tor Park 7th October 2016 for 3 nights while visiting relatives in area. On arrival in Shearings coach very impressed with efficient check in procedure. Reception staff gave everyone their room numbers/welcome pack as they left the coach. Cases were brought to the room within minutes. So we were settled in our room quickly and without the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara D
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent weekend at the Tor Park Hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for commenting on our check-in procedures. It's always our intention to make every moment of a guests stay an enjoyable one, from arrival to departure,...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Arrived Saturday 30/09/2016 ... allocated room 49 which was excellent . Parking .. No problem ... Food of same standard as other Bay hotels which is sufficient and generally agreeable ....entertainment enhanced by the addition of Bob Thomson on Sunday who though apparently fairly new to the South West circuit can only be regarded in our opinion as an asset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger C Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's very nice to hear that you so enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in particular that you found it to be such good value. It was quieter as on this particular weekend our coach tours change...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.5 km away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
655 reviews
1.9 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,092 reviews
0.6 km away
Rainbow International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#10 of 20 in Paignton
477 reviews
2.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
2,381 reviews
0.8 km away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#14 of 89 in Torquay
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet residential area of Torquay half a mile from the seafront, the Bay Tor Park hotel is also within easy reach of the marina and the town centre’s shops, boutiques and restaurants. The hotel offers great facilities for you to enjoy and all the public areas are conveniently located on the ground floor. There are comfortable lounge areas in which to sit and relax in and the ever-popular sun terrace, which is a perfect place to unwind with a drink on a balmy summer’s eve! Inside, the entertainment suite has a dance floor and bar. The hotel is very popular for all inclusive breaks and prides itself on having many repeat customers year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Tor Park Hotel

Address: 24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $153 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Tor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Tor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor Park Torquay
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Torquay
#32 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Blackpool
BRUMMY

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No sea views available and some rooms are only accesable via stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ladyoflleisure, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bedroom 68”
 of 5 bubbles ritat288, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms have a better veiw”
 of 5 bubbles StellaC976, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low floor at rear of Hotel the rooms in the 60 range”
 of 5 bubbles Ronoli, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the lower floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraD566, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay