We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My two girls and myself had a great Christmas and new year at the Richmond Hotel.The New Year was the best I have had for a long time. The Christmas decorations was the best I have seen anywhere all done by Brian. Brian Goes out of his way to make you feel happy. The hotel would be lost without him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ethel t
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Just had a weekend here.. Must say excellent customer service skills, nothing was any trouble, lovely clean place, good value breakfast , wouldn't hesitate staying there again 👍.. It was my partners birthday and they gave him a bottle of wine and flowers to me, so kind of them , thank you Mark, Brian and Roy for a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karencaldicott
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed a couple of nights before Xmas visiting friends and WOW and OMG those Xmas decorations I still have the photographs on my phone well worth a visit just to see them next year Great view from the balcony rooms and parking outside a bonus Staff are really friendly and helpful Planning a trip to Torbay? Well look no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npalbion
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Yes the hotel is a little tired, but it's clean and the staff more than make up for it. Christmas decorations were beautiful and the snow in reception unexpected but fun. Brian and the gang make this a place to return to, which I going to in October. Food was a little hit and miss, was ok as long as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamba2013
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Staff very smart and friendly, the christms light outdid blackpool. Very dated 70s furniture, paint peeling and rooms in need of decoration and modernisation.windows dirty , damp and ,ouldy inside and out.we had to put a pillow under our matress as it dipped in the middle. The brochure said it had a heated indoor pool when we asked about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Have only paid £22.50 for bed and breakfast I was very surprised to find my room was of good size (as was the en-suite) well equipped and had a large balcony with good sea views. Full cooked breakfast in the morning was also fine. The staff were also very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antiques555
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My friend had booked this hotel as part of a birthday weekend for another friend. There were 8 of us in total. Arrived at the hotel early and a couple of the rooms were not ready. This wasn't a problem as we had arrived early. A couple of the rooms were ready so we went to drop our stuff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G33kyLady2016
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here on a turkey and tinsel with Grand uk. my friend and I had booked two single rooms, hers had a double bed mine was two singles, which were very uncomfortable, every time you turned over the whole bed rocked. The breakfast wasn't too bad but it was a set meal I like to choose what I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazrat69
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for my birthday, there were 8 of us in total so we had 4 rooms. First of all, all of the rooms smelt awful, really musty and damp. The ceilings looked like they were going to fall down any second, the wallpaper was peeling off and the beds were lumpy and hard. Our flush wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Spent 4 nights here last week as part of a coach tour. The accommodation was comfortable and the food fine the location good although I had forgotton how steep the roads were, but the main thing was the price which was excellant value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1228WQdavidm
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
Howden Court Hotel
Howden Court Hotel
#17 of 89 in Torquay
209 reviews
1.6 km away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#80 of 89 in Torquay
352 reviews
0.8 km away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#55 of 89 in Torquay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#58 of 89 in Torquay
669 reviews
0.4 km away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#35 of 89 in Torquay
109 reviews
1.1 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Richmond

Address: 27 Croft Road, Torquay TQ2 5UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $49 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Richmond staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Traceynpaul2014, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 36 has a lovely sea view”
 of 5 bubbles heatherI2211GC, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 12 sea view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles doris214, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 724ethelt, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles npalbion, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5