We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Meadfoot Bay

    Meadfoot Sea Road, Torquay TQ1 2LQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 140*
    USD 141*
    USD 141*
    Traveller (172)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Meadfoot Bay
    Deals (16)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
      USD 141
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
      USD 141
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Classic Double / Twin Room - Channels
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
      USD 141
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
      USD 141
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
      USD 141
      View Deal
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
      USD 141
      View Deal
    • Premier Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 159
      View Deal
    • Premier Double Room
      USD 160
      View Deal
    • Premier Double Room
      USD 160
      View Deal
    • Premier Double Room
      USD 160
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 16
    The Imperial Torquay
    2,888 reviews
    #23 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Marstan
    548 reviews
    #2 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Headland Hotel
    854 reviews
    #12 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Haytor Hotel
    1,045 reviews
    #6 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (483)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 472 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Meadfoot bay is a lovley gem in Torquays crown. A peaceful stretch of coast road with lovley views. Tranquil and calm,missing the buzz of more popular beach areas.Good walks around the bay with a really nice cafe at the top of the bay. Nearby walk...More

    Thank SARA H
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We have just come back from our 4th stay in the Signature suite and are pleased to report that it was a lovely stay as usual. The welcome drink offered upon arrival by the manager after a long fairly arduous journey was greatly appreciated and...More

    Thank paulaf
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    As happened to us last year in Mevagissey we found out that the ownership of this hotel had changed since we booked. To put minds at rest Phil and Vicky and the Team have continued with the welcome coffee/ tea and cake, which we enjoyed....More

    6  Thank Andrew H
    Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Andrew Thanks for feedback and so sorry that you slipped through the net. In fact we removed the Spa Bath from the list of features on Room 9 almost two months ago after having tried repeatedly to find a remedy for the problem you...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean hotel, our room had a comfortable bed and pillows. A lot of choice for breakfast, from cereal to full English and more. The hotel also has a small well stocked bar....More

    Thank Margaret592
    Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Margaret - thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks even more for the positive comments. Our housekeeping team are passionate about their job, so it's great to see their efforts acknowledged. It's also good to see you mention our location which...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We recently enjoyed a wonderful week at The Meadfoot Bay Hotel (our second visit) and we cannot wait for our third. A gorgeous hotel in a wonderful location with friendly, helpful staff. I would (and have) recommended this hotel without a second thought. Our room...More

    Thank JSB_333
    Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi guys - you kind of have to pinch yourself when you get such kind comments coming your way. As you know after two visits to Meadfoot, this is very much a team effort so we'll all take a grateful pat on the back then...More

    The Imperial Torquay
    2,888 reviews
    #23 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Marstan
    548 reviews
    #2 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Headland Hotel
    854 reviews
    #12 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Haytor Hotel
    1,045 reviews
    #6 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 89 - USD 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
    • #6 Business Hotel in Torquay
    • #9 Family Hotel in Torquay
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Meadfoot Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Torquay
    • Also Known As
    • The Meadfoot Bay Hotel Torquay ,
    • Meadfoot Bay Torquay ,
    • Meadfoot Bay Hotel Torquay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (172)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (117)
    Bathroom (15)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Haytor Hotel
    1,045 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    The Imperial Torquay
    2,888 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    The Marstan
    548 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    The Headland Hotel
    854 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Orange Tree Restaurant
    997 reviews
    .74 km away
    Old Vienna Restaurant
    742 reviews
    .62 km away
    The Shack
    411 reviews
    .70 km away
    Ephesus Torquay
    694 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inner Harbour
    498 reviews
    .95 km away
    Living Coasts
    1,979 reviews
    .84 km away
    Meadfoot Beach
    393 reviews
    .30 km away
    Torquays Dinosaur World
    391 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marilyn C
    4 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
    Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist... More
    0
    Votes
    IVH62
    7 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
    Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Having stopped in other suite would say choose these. Owner is looking to replace spa bath for a bath , good..."
    Read review
    "All Good no tips to give"
    Read review
    "Choose Premium or higher"
    Read review
    "2nd floor suite has own private terrace"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing