We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadfoot Bay

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (57)
Storyboard
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“signature suite”(25 reviews)
“on arrival”(60 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
488
40
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
488
40
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryon arrivalspa bathprivate terracefamily run hotelcooked breakfastcold meatsdeluxe roomwet roomwelcome drinkfantastic stayfull englishhigh standardsmall hotelbreakfast was amazinglovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our daughter booked us a two day stay at the Meadfoot Bay.We loved it and stayed on another two days.The hotel was immaculately presented and very tasteful in terms of decor with a lovely patio where you could have your breakfast and evening drinks from...More

Thank S K
Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded yesterday

We really do look forward to your returning here to the bay and thank you so much for your generous comments. Also thank you so much for the lovely flowers, they were completely unexpected and again it was very generous of you.The weather here continues...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had six excellent days at The Meadfoot Bay and found the whole experience first rate. Phil, Vicky and Jody made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble thus ensuring a comfortable, relaxing and restful stay. The room was spacious well equipped and...More

Thank pbscomp44
Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 1 week ago

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Bay. And that you also enjoyed true English Riviera weather. As another guest commented to us just today "...we were going to go abroad for a short weekend break, but when we saw the weather forecast, we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights 23rd and 24th June. Stayed for a week in Oct 16 and on arrival we were surprised that the hotel had changed hands. It was good in Oct 16 but we were soon to discover this hotel has had a...More

Thank wendyhowieson
Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wendy As we've said before, receiving feedback from guests who have seen the before and after here at Meadfoot Bay is invaluable, albeit a bit nerve racking as what would we do if you didn't like the new 'Bay'? But fortunately we're glad to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positives: + Greeting upon arrival + Upkeep of hotel, interior finish and furnishings + Cleanliness was immaculate throughout + Room with private terrace + Breakfast service and quality of food + Location for Meadfoot Beach Negatives: - Hilly 15 minute walk to main area of...More

2  Thank Deano T
Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dean Firstly, just like yourself, our primary concern is for the safety of the guests so thank you for bringing the issue to our attention so promptly. I glad to say that it was fixed the same day, but alas too late to offer...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just returned from a mini break at the Meadford Bay hotel the staff here are very friendly and accommodating, my room was clean and the facilities/ condition of the hotel are also very good. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here...More

Thank Wendy A
Response from meadfootbay, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wendy So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Bay and that we might have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. With best...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 143 - USD 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 143 - USD 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn C
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist... More
0
Votes
IVH62
7 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms are all different,if possible ask to see them if they have the availability for you to choose"
Read review
"We were at the back of the hotel and the room was very quiet."
Read review
"I am confident that all rooms are lovely"
Read review
"Private terrace was lovely at night time"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing