We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seascape Hotel

    8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 103*
    View Deal
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (131)
    Dining (38)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good42%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Seascape Hotel
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 103
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
    1,958 reviews
    #20 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Templestowe Hotel
    564 reviews
    #11 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Kelvin House Hotel
    71 reviews
    #45 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    TLH Leisure Resort
    348 reviews
    #43 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (328)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Seascape Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 328 reviews

    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    The Hotel is situated on a busy road with no pavement on the Hotel side so a little care had to be taken when walking to the local shops,their is a small car park at one end of the Hotel. Our room and bathroom was...More

    2  Thank brilyn1
    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    The only downside to my stay at this hotel was that there were no bath mats unless you asked for them. The meals were good and the entertainment very good (Fawlty towers weekend). Not many spaces for car parking

    1  Thank bobwynn
    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    Clean, good food with a menu choice, breakfast was lovely well presented, quick service, and really friendly waiters only too willing to please. For a 2* hotel this was value for money. Had to pay a supplement for a single room which was very small,...More

    Thank jamkea
    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    Returned today 2nd April from Tribute Weekend at the Seascape Hotel.The staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming on reception,we were given room 12. The room was large with sea view ,double and single bed in room also table and 2 comfy armchairs,kettle...More

    3  Thank Pamela F
    Response from Steven F, Owner at Seascape HotelResponded 7 April 2017

    Thank you for your kind review. I will say that we do aim to please all guests. Some times the bar will get busy, especially when we are contracted to have the 2 for 1 drinks promotion on. Unfortunately this does not warrant an extra...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2017

    Food adequate. Heating only comes on at set times, room sometimes cold.Dining room understaffed, wait up to 30 minutes between courses. Not the staff's fault either, they are rushed off their feet. You get what you pay for .More

    1  Thank Mike F
    Response from Steven F, Owner at Seascape HotelResponded 7 April 2017

    Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry to hear you had a 30 minute wait at certain meal times. Unfortunately we did suffer from staff sickness that was un avoidable. How ever I have noted your comments and this will be investigated fully...More

    Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
    1,958 reviews
    #20 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Templestowe Hotel
    564 reviews
    #11 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Kelvin House Hotel
    71 reviews
    #45 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    TLH Leisure Resort
    348 reviews
    #43 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 93 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #15 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Torquay
    • Also Known As
    • Seascape Hotel Torquay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (131)
    Dining (38)
    Hotel & Grounds (104)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
    1,958 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    TLH Leisure Resort
    348 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Kelvin House Hotel
    71 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Templestowe Hotel
    564 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fredericks
    241 reviews
    .25 km away
    Gemelli Restaurant & Delicatessen
    429 reviews
    .25 km away
    Peagreen Kitchen
    92 reviews
    .24 km away
    Bull & Bush
    439 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Torre Abbey Historic House and Gardens
    595 reviews
    .56 km away
    The Royal Terrace Gardens (Rock Walk)
    94 reviews
    .66 km away
    Riviera International Centre
    147 reviews
    .42 km away
    South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge
    41 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bev F
    9 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jamkea | Reviewed this property |
    You need to ring the hotel and pre book but it will be extra cost - if you are lucky you may have been already booked into one - ask first.
    1
    Vote
    Bev F
    9 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JanandMick4 | Reviewed this property |
    I do not think you would see much of the sea
    0
    Votes
    judithcairns2000
    24 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Steven F | Property representative |
    Hi, We do cater for Gluten free
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "tell hotel if not that mobile[lift to upper floors]"
    Read review
    "Ask for a refurbished room. Rooms which face the sea are situated above the entrance to the garden so it can..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view"
    Read review
    "Our room was on the first floor looking on to the road. their was a lift to other floors"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing