We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TLH Toorak Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of TLH Toorak Hotel
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Toorak Hitel and enjoyed a great dance break hosted by KB Sounds. The hotel is well maintained, has very friendly and helpful staff and is a very peaceful place to stay. Food excellent. Waiting staff smartly dressed and very courteous. What can we say about KB Sounds? - KEVIN is a great asset to your group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swifties
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for such a kind review and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dance break hosted by Kevin. We had some very complimentary feedback about this break and some very good numbers which is great to hear. As you rightly say Kevin is an asset to the company and we...

S. Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our weekend at the TLH Toorak Hotel, we have visited many times over the years and find the rooms very clean and comfortable although this time our room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a scruffy courtyard,not a good outlook, however the service was good and food quality reasonable,facilities are very good, swimming pool excellent. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilliS_Wales
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food and service to be up to standard. I am glad to hear that you return to us many times over the years and hope to see you again in the near future. Regarding the issue with your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at the hotel was excellent. We arrived very late on a cold, rainy evening with two very tired small children and the reception staff were extremely helpful, offering assistance with our luggage and allowing us to park close to the entrance while we unloaded our car. There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review and it is great to hear that you had excellence service and enjoyed your stay with us. As you say the resort has fantastic facilities for children and it is lovely to here that your family enjoyed themselves and made the most of it all. We pride ourselves here...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have stayed here a few times now and decided to go there for new year as they have lots of entertainment. The food was very good, as usual, but the entertainment was average. On New Year's Eve the main entertainment was a disco, which should have been excellent. However, it was spoilt by the fact that it was predominantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonraker07
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed the food and the staff looked after you well. I am sorry that you didn't feel that the disco catered for all tastes, over the years our guests have predominantly been sequence dancers and so we have tended to cater for this. It is a...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Been to TLH several times & this is the second visit to toorak Previously at dinner the Waiter or waitress as introduced their self & said I'm you're Waiter or waitress for your stay & you get to know them & have some banter with them But this year no one Introduced their self & seemed we was served by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowls1960
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and I am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us for your recent bowls break. I will pass your feedback on to the restaurant team and I am sorry that you felt the personal touch was not there that you had on previous visits. I am sure we can...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We spent our third consecutive Christmas here as we love staying here and Christmas at Toorak, is 'free' of children and teenagers - bliss ! We stayed for five nights in our 'favourite' Riviera Room and enjoyed good food and hospitality and in the main good quality entertainment. Friends we have made on previous visits were also here, which added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN L
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your kind review and I am very glad that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us. I will pass your kind words on to the team and It is nice that the hard work that the team put in during the festive period has paid off. I am glad that you enjoyed the...

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Overall we enjoyed our stay, we decided to go to the Toorak because of the no children policy as we previously stayed at the Carlton. Upon reflection I think that we preferred the Carlton, it was nearer to the spa and swimming pool and I really feel the food was of a higher standard there, I have no complaints about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia1943
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tricia, Thank you for your feedback and kind review and I am glad that on the whole your stay was of a good standard. I will pass your comments onto the team here and we will have a look into the issues raised. As you rightly say if you are going to be spending time near the pool and...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Both me and my husband have been coming hear for years have stayed in all hotels but love the toorak as it's Adults only but this will be the last time we have never been any where that you have to get your own tea /coffee plus it was in builders mugs when I made the comment on the Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the whole experience. The self service breakfast that we now have was adopted from many 4 star hotels to allow our guests to get fresh hot toast and a selection of coffee when they need it to prevent the wait for toast. We used to...

Oxford
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We are just back from spending New Year in this hotel - it was a return visit and this is my second review. My last review was titled 'Don't Change the Chef' . Well they did - and it showed especially our first night the choice at dinner was not great. The vegetable choice at the servery was very poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laine29
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and have rebooked for next year. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the choice of food on the first evening and it is disappointing that you didn't speak to any of the restaurant team as the chef could have offered...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Well, here we are at the end of a three day break between Christmas and new year. Our first impressions were favourable, the hotel being bigger than expected but very very clean. As we wandered around to find our bearings so the whole resort started to unfold. Plenty to do for families with a special games area, several swimming pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micnor50
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for such a kind and highly rated review, It is very nice to hear how highly you rated and enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to you returning to stay with us. I will pass your lovely comments on to the team here regarding the food and service and it is great...

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (144)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Recreational Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Outdoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#34 of 89 in Torquay
517 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#23 of 89 in Torquay
561 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#18 of 89 in Torquay
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,462 reviews
0.3 km away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#55 of 89 in Torquay
177 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TLH Toorak Hotel

Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $109 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Toorak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TLH Toorak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toorak Hotel Torquay
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 125, although well appointed and clean, doesn't have a good outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Swifties, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a front room”
 of 5 bubbles LilliS_Wales, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Riviera or Terrace sea facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles STEPHENL612, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are light and airy and of a good size”
 of 5 bubbles Tricia1943, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front room”
 of 5 bubbles lizrE5072ZZ, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5