We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Torquay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Torquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Torquay
 Click to rate
torquay devon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Found the hotel to be comfortable. Fresh clean bedding & large white towels. Staff helpful & friendly. Our room was quiet. Disabled parking was right outside the entrance .Over all the stay was good. would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylanos
wales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights Great location Bout £130 for 2 nights Right on the front Great beer garden Close to everything Hotel basic but served our needs Parking available We didn't eat here as there ate plenty of restaurants around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellyfish40
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

BEWARE. Purchasing a 24hr parking permit doesn't mean you can park in the Travelodge car park. You may find as I did when returning back to Travelodge Torquay the car park was full and I had to find street parking. When I asked for a refund I was told "Parking is on a first come first served basis and its...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterdN7049WL
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We can confirm that, whilst guests are able to pre-pay for the parking pass, this does not reserve a space as this is on a first come, first served basis as stated on our website and we are very sorry for any frustrations caused. Feedback such...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable, very clean, great bar with friendly staff. Visited for a weekend business visit and had a fantastic time. My room was very large brand new decoration, hot powerful shower and large comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in around 9.30pm and was greeted with friendly staff member. Was given room key and firstly key didn't work in lift so went back to reception then when we found room couldn't get in problem again with key, went back to reception ! Finally got in room to find it not made up and bed missing ! Back to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelemI3936JW
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We will be sure to raise your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean. Good sized rooms, we were on the second floor overlooking the car park and our room had a bath and shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel has a car park but it's free on the road outside if you can time it right, we arrived around lunch time, parking g is limited

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyfu106
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the rooms were small but were clean and had everything you'd expect from a travelodge. The two car parks had inadequate parking for the amount of rooms and the prepaid wifi kept disconnecting

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the parking arrangements and our WiFi extra. However, we're pleased your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean accommodation. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Torquay hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely place to stay, avoid front car park facing room if you dont want lamp post light coming to your room during sleep. nice and quiet place to stay 5-10 minutes drive for food, beach & fun. loved it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lamabiek86
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for one Saturday night back in January. This Travelodge has been refurbished recently and all in all was quite a pleasant stay. The car park at the front is very small but there is an overflow car park at the rear of the hotel (signposted at the front of the hotel) which has plenty more spaces. All hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bosbillbrad
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasing room & friendly staff what more can you ask for a budget overnight stay. Reception staff most helpful & allowed us extra coffee sachets which were gratefully received. The bed was really comfy with plenty of pillows. Very quiet with very little road noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaynor O

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge has over 460 hotels across the UK and Ireland. We can offer you great value and everything you need for a good night’s sleep wherever you want to go! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Torquay

Address: Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $83 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torquay 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the breakfast.”
paulhL2562KB, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“use a B+B or other hotel as there are some really good ones in the area and cheaper”
oly120, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The first floor”
vincemullins, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some traffic noise at front if windows open”
279jamese, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not go for car park facing at the weekend!!!”
jacklauder, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5