We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

    Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8BT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PlymouthSee available hotels in Plymouth
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good51%
    • Average0%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible12%
    12 Oct 2016
    “Don't rent from Mo”
    24 Aug 2013
    “Great value”
    Free Wifi
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (8)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

    Apt across from University. 62 steps up. One window tied shut with rope second bed was small air mattress that lost air in first hour. Large hole in bedroom door. No shower clean towels washer dryer hair dryer. Place was dirty and ugly

    1  Thank 919Bonnie
    Reviewed 25 August 2013

    You get, or at least I got, a single room with en-suite facilities and a kitchen shared with something like eight other guests. Clean, comfortable but I guess a bit small by modern standards. But it does for me. Last time I complained on Tripadvisor...More

    1  Thank argosy2gb
    Reviewed 13 August 2013

    What an excellent facility, good sized clean rooms , with daily room service , a generous kitchen with provision of crockery/cutlery , tea and coffee provided free of charge , a plentiful laundry with washing/drying facilities at a small charge , situated close to the...More

    2  Thank James Michael P
    Reviewed 26 January 2013

    Have stayed here several times and I think it is excellent value for Plymouth. Small rooms but perfectly good for a holiday stay. Free tea and coffee but has to be made in the kitchen which is no real problem. On site laundrettes are handy...More

    1  Thank argosy2gb
    Reviewed 20 July 2012

    Having used various halls of accommodation before, this was by far the worst. The University, really needs to consider the requirements of non-student visitors. Their website is particularly unhelpful. It took two e-mail to establish where I had to visit in order to collect keys,...More

    2  Thank Dead_Sheep
    Response from UOPSummerAccomm, Manager at University of Plymouth Summer AccommodationResponded 3 August 2012

    We're sorry to read your comments, and sorry for the delay in posting a response, we had to be verified first by Trip Advisor which took some time. We offer various types of rooms and services for our summer guests, and we're trying to work...More

    Tavistock House Hotel
    346 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Tavistock
    19.2 km
     
    The Duke of Tavistock
    227 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Tavistock
    19.2 km
     
    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    767 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Looe
    25.2 km
     
    Glazebrook House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Brent
    21.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 26 - USD 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Plymouth
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mr Wok Thai Noodle Bar
    291 reviews
    .18 km away
    Umami Ramen Bar and Restaurant ltd
    67 reviews
    .13 km away
    PL4
    33 reviews
    .16 km away
    Good Coffee Headquarters - The Common Room
    23 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Drake Circus Shopping Centre
    151 reviews
    .23 km away
    Charles Church
    28 reviews
    .27 km away
    Peninsula Arts Gallery
    16 reviews
    .13 km away
    Plymouth Methodist Central Hall
    9 reviews
    .26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms have a sea view.......downside to that is flights of stairs."
    Read review
    "There are only rooms with one single bed or one double bed, so make sure if you come with friends to book..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing