We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Room was a standard travelodge room, therefore nice clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and friendly. Reasonable price and very useful location. Really useful sheet on local eateries. Although we did not use the adjacent pub/restaurant, there is one next door if required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacklauder
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Paid 71 pounds to stay here for 1 night when we arrived we were given keys to a room which had someone else in Room looked good until we went in the bathroom It had toothpaste all over the sink shampoo all over the door and clumps of someones hair on the floor Bed sheets were folded double sheets not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencockerill
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Plymouth Derriford hotel. We will make the most...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Great hotel, fantastic location, clean room, reasonable price and lovely staff as always. I will be using travelodge always. Also very safe. I wish wifi was free all day. I shall recommend to all my family and friends

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335raminj
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This Travelodge is one of the best we have stayed in. It is clean and fresh. When you asked for a TWIN room you get it! In most you get a double bed and a small bed ..... unfair on the one that gets the small bed. In this day and age zip together doubles are ready available so ther...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarabG1324FS
Hampshire UK
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We used this Travelodge for a 1 night stay to visit the nearby Marjon University open day. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Would recommend as exceptional value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank balletgirls123
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Spent a 5 night visit to Plymouth and chose the Travelodge Derriford for price as its about 5 miles away from the centre of Plymouth and therefore was cheaper than is counterpart in the city centre. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Housekeeping was excellent, the rooms were kept very clean and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveHanmer
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to receive such great feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

A well situated hotel, which is excellent value for money. There is a Vintage Inn next door which also offers breakfast, although I didn't try this. The rooms are simple but have been refurbished nicely and my room was sparkling! There aren't hairdryers or ironing board/ irons in the rooms, but are available from reception. I used this service as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veg49
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from the staff. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Were given the Family Room next to reception & the main door- listened to others come though all night long & doors slamming. Reception phone seemed to ring alot during the night. Not ideal with young children. Curtains completely useless- didn't block out any light, not great when the kids bed is right next to the window. Had to re-arrange...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebA9738EB
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I have been here before - few years ago I found the staff very helpful and the room was very clean - Jack Rabbit on site good for food - we also visited the George hotel just up the road. Carvary good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zonk11
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable and...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Very poor. This is a low quality hostel, not a hotel. Stayed for two nights and used because of proximity with local hospital - I wished I had chosen a better hotel further away from hospital. Clean enough in arrival but very basic. Tried to speak with cleaner on morning 2 to tell her when room would be free for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlLawson
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. Feedback is really important to us and...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,740 reviews
5.7 km away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
478 reviews
5.4 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
539 reviews
6.1 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
561 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crediton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Freckleton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Helston, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room facing away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles owlfancier, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you get a choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles Comosomo1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable and warm, no particular room available with best view but really not expected with a Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles H7099MJrichardf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got it, though I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy, standard Travelodge,”
 of 5 bubbles 87LindaH87, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and heard next to nothing of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinee930, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5