We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bath Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bath Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bath Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We visited for a weekend over the Easter Hols and were really happy to see all the upgrades to the Hotel - it's evolving beautifully and all changes have really enhanced it. The new bar area is lovely and it was great to see both locals and guests enjoying the great food and cocktails. The staff are really lovely at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the positive feedback, our team work very hard to ensure our guests receive excellent customer service and enjoy their stay with us. Thank you also for your great comments on our new menu and recent refurbishments. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Kind...

arundel
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I did not stay in this hotel, but did use the new renovated bars several times during my week here. Fabulous team, superb food and the new main bar and cocktail bar are simply stunning. Well done Carly, Laura and the rest of the team - very excited to see the next set of hotel renovations and to staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arundelclaire
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your comments. Our team work very hard to ensure great customer service and we aim to offer a menu with only the very best local and seasonal food. We are very pleased that you like all the renovations we have done on the two bars in the hotel. We aim...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Outside there was a sign saying roast lunches. As of 12.45 the menus were just arriving off the press. The description of the roasts wasn't as I expected from a pub type venue and I was having second thoughts. It also wasn't for busy given it was the bank holiday weekend. Anyway we were there and moving elderly guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Andy, we really appreciate your review. We work very hard to produce a menu, only using the very best local and seasonal produce. We are very glad that you enjoyed your Sunday roast with us, especially our enormous Yorkshire puddings. I will make sure we showcase our Yorkshire puddings on the menu better in the future....

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Popped in here on a recommendation for Sunday lunch and went for the beef brisket and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to Sunday lunch and living in London get to sample a lot of apparently 'gourmet' versions but this one pretty much put them all to shame. Every component was perfectly executed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Your review has made all the staff very happy. We are very proud of our chefs Sunday Roast! and the front of house staff are working very hard to give a good customer experience. Please come back again and try the pork or chicken. Kind regards Management

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel is very good, in a lovely location, the staff and owners are lovely. The food is very good, the downside is that there are no lifts and a lot of staircases. There is a family dining room and bar where children are welcome as well as a restaurant. The breakfast is excellent. No Sky TV. It is by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole m
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Carole, its very much appreciated. We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay. We have finished the first phase of refurbishment and we are now looking into increasing the amount of TV stations to the rooms as the alterations continue. Unfortunately due to the nature of the building we cannot have a lift and...

Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We booked a £78.00 room and were given keys to a very small room facing the rear of the hotel, even though it had very few guests. Unimpressed we upgraded to a Double Luxury En-suite room for £120.00 per night, discounted from £130.00. Small details belie the appellation 'luxury', such as very small bath towels, 4 obscure channels on minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon C
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Simon. I'm sorry the room wasn't up to the standard you would have liked. We have spent the winter refurbishing the two bars to a very high standard and plan to do the same with all the rooms in the next phase of work, we however didn't want to close the hotel for an extended...

Kidderminster
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Spent a very pleasant Easter weekend at The Bath Hotel. Warm welcome, charming hotel and spotlessly clean room with fantastic view. We had a family deluxe room, decor wise a little dated but we weren't bothered...it is a 3 star hotel after all and there was plenty of space, nice bed linen and beautifully clean white towels. We also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noddy000
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have all put a huge amount of effort into the refurbishments and so a good review makes it all worth while! When you come again you are welcome to eat breakfast in the Aubrey cocktail bar with your dog if you would...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Well the place was clean and tidy, our food orders were eventually taken as the staff did not serve people in the order we arrived at the bar, so much so that 3 members of of group walked out after waiting 15 minutes to be served and this was after the last of the groups order was taken. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian S
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our bar. The bar has just been reopened with new management and a new refurbishment, therefore some aspects have changed since your last visit. We have a brand new chef, who created a completely different menu. Our meals are prepared from fresh, local produce, which is reflected in...

North Devon
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The cocktail bar has just been refurbished which looks stunning, the whisky sours went down too well! The food was amazing, by far the best place to eat in the area. Had fun looking around the quirky little shop for unusual gifts. Will be a regular from now on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNDevon
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Managemnet

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I with our daughter stopped hear for lunch. The pub itself is well set out and the drink prices are average. My wife and daughter ordered a sandwich and I ordered chill on tortillas. The sandwiches were good but my dinner was cold so I sent it back to be reheated and it came back cold again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootrue64

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.1 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Lynmouth
276 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#2 of 9 in Lynton
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
172 reviews
1.5 km away
Exmoor Manor Hotel
Exmoor Manor Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lynton
30 reviews
11.5 km away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Bath Hotel

Address: Harbourside | Lynmouth Street, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Price Range: $134 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bath Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Lynmouth
The Bath Hotel Lynmouth, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bath Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors may have quieter rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles frankn681, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“talk to the owners before going if you have any special needs, the hotel is a Victorian building.”
 of 5 bubbles mervt604, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 29 - Deluxe Double”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireT42, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if your room is one of the more distant ones before accepting it!”
 of 5 bubbles pjwazzit, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 634lyns, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5