We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bath Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bath Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of The Bath Hotel
 Click to rate
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The ladies that manage the Lynmouth Bay Cafe recommended us this Hotel and we were not disappointed. Following a long journey we were greeted with a welcoming smile and felt relaxed straight away. Our room was facing the sea and was clean and spacious with a good sized bathroom. The hotel was undergoing renovation so breakfast was in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review! Please do book direct it helps the little independent business a lot and we can offer better rates. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Carly

Wiltshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this Hotel online! What a find. From the moment we stepped inside the door we were made to feel very welcome. We had an upgrade which was a lovely surprise. The room was very comfortable, Clean & warm. The food in the restaurant was amazing. Could easily rival any London restaurant. We will be coming back. Thank you The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rat123456789
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the great review. I've printed it out and stuck it on the wall for all the staff to see. Please do come and stay again we'd love to have you :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for short honeymoon. Nice rooms and very comfortable. Lovely clean facilities. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Good food with wide choice. Good parking adjacent to hotel. Dogs welcome . Ongoing refurbishment and upgrading . Will return again to experience the Bath Hotel. Many thanks to Domino and all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis S
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope you come and see us again soon. Kind regards Carly

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food - Amazing Décor - Excellent and in taste and in character with Lynmouth Ambiance - fantastic Staff - Outstanding, nothing was too much trouble, they were exceedingly helpful, but never "in your face" Overall: Fantastic experience, that we will repeat soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisColdrick
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fab review! Have passed it on to the staff and interior designer. Come again soon :)

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel around three in the afternoon and struggled for a parking space, as the hotel only has around 8 spaces and two tint car parks. Upon entering the hotel, it was spectacular. Our room was up about three flights of stairs, but the lovely receptionist arranged for someone to help us with our luggage. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjuli S
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! What a lovely review, we are all so glad you enjoyed your say. Parking in Lynmouth is a pain and we are lucky to have two car parks....all be it small! The hotel has a quirky Victorian layout and unfortunately there is no place to put a lift but we are always on hand to help...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Long story short, Christmas was fantastic. Normally we're at home for Christmas but we decided to go away as a family this year. I, personally was sceptical because the rooms and dining area were very... umm,, dated. But the main bar and cocktail bar were beautiful and after talking to the bar manager (Laura) we understood that the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergePascal
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you liked the refurbished areas, more is being done as I type! and I'm very pleased to hear that the service & food were great too. We hope you come back to see the improvements. Kind regards

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

For the price I paid for a double deluxe room it was not great and the walls were so paper thin we could hear the conversation from next doors room at 2am. Service not much better with staff having to cover various roles in the hotel and the bar at the same time. Breakfast was a shambles as they could...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Frank N
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the hotel is undergoing major refurbishments at this very moment! We are a small family run hotel with a lot of repeat trade and therefore the refurbishments can only be done through the winter months when we are shut. The rooms are due to be refurbished and this is the is reflected in the...

hemel hempstead
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this Christmas 3 night package, on arrival we was told to go the the pub that joining the hotel , we later checked in was on top floor , room was on a hill that bad u could roll a ball down in bed we're going down hill, room was damp cold, even with heating on, going down to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank candice p
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Your review has been REPORTED. We will not submit to BLACKMAIL.

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

For the first time we treated ourselves to a Christmas 'away'. The Bath Hotel provided the most wonderful Christmas experience - arriving Christmas Eve, to a lovely cream tea. Christmas Day was a totally amazing feast of far too much food - and champagne. Boxing Day we were offered a large 'Bloody Mary' as a 'hair-of-the-dog' with our breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane P
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, all the staff tried so hard to make Christmas special for everyone. Its the first time we have been open for Christmas for about 50 years! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Carly

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The staff at the Bath Hotel were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The bar area has recently been decorated in a nautical theme featuring a log burner to create a warm and cosy atmosphere. The hotel is situated in the centre of Lynmouth and our lovely room had a view across the bay. We had a great choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzie2016

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.1 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
439 reviews
0.1 km away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Lynmouth
278 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
176 reviews
27.4 km away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
634 reviews
0.2 km away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Bath Hotel

Address: Harbourside | Lynmouth Street, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Price Range: $132 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bath Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Bath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Lynmouth
The Bath Hotel Lynmouth, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bath Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view a must”
 of 5 bubbles Rat123456789, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All very good, rate express what you get”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisColdrick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may have quieter rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles frankn681, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“talk to the owners before going if you have any special needs, the hotel is a Victorian building.”
 of 5 bubbles mervt604, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 29 - Deluxe Double”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireT42, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5