We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (1)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (13)
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,938 reviews
          #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          White Hart Hotel
          845 reviews
          #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,215 reviews
          #16 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Jurys Inn Exeter
          1,562 reviews
          #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Overview
          • Excellent30%
          • Very good25%
          • Average18%
          • Poor12%
          • Terrible13%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,938 reviews
          #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          White Hart Hotel
          845 reviews
          #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,215 reviews
          #16 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Jurys Inn Exeter
          1,562 reviews
          #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 17 April 2017

          I stayed for a couple of nights and I found the hostel, the staff and the atmosphere very lovely. The hostel is located 2 mn far from the city centre and it benefits from all the facilities. The showers are amazingly clean and spacious !...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 18 March 2017

          The kitchen is well-equipped but small, and I think it could get awfully crowded at the peak of the season. It was mid-March when I stayed and the hostel was well below full occupation, but the kitchen was always busy around meal times. The men's...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 18 December 2016

          I arrived late and weary and was welcomed by smiling people who made me feel at home. There was a warm feeling of community and the travellers within felt like immediate friends. Very clean well organised and a great location. I'll definitely go back.

          Helpful?
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe Backpackers

          We are delighted you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope you have a wonderful 2017 Olivia!

          Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

          cheap hostel but NOT clean & with terrible/rude customer service. Worst customer service I have ever met! I was totally shocked! Some people act as if they are doing you a favour to stay at their hostel just because it's cheap. Just because somebody chooses...More

          Helpful?8  
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe Backpackers

          We can find no record of a Sofia staying at our hostel around the date you have posted your review, and we've chatted amongst ourselves and have no recollection of any negative experiences with customers either. Unfortunately you don't give any details about what exactly...More

          Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

          If like me, you want to save money, you have an open mind and a variety of experience with hostels then this place is OK. You won't find cheaper in Exeter that's for sure. If however, you're a new backpacker or flash packer, with any...More

          Helpful?11  
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,938 reviews
          #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          White Hart Hotel
          845 reviews
          #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,215 reviews
          #16 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Jurys Inn Exeter
          1,562 reviews
          #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 23 - USD 48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Devon >
          • Exeter
          • Also Known As
          • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (1)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (13)
          Nearby
          Premier Inn Exeter City Centre Hotel
          347 reviews
          .28 km away
           
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,938 reviews
          .16 km away
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,215 reviews
          .14 km away
           
          Southernhay House Hotel
          261 reviews
          .33 km away
           
          White Hart Hotel
          845 reviews
          .20 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          On The Waterfront
          1,053 reviews
          .17 km away
          Mango's Cafe & Bar
          112 reviews
          .18 km away
          The Cosy Club - Exeter
          650 reviews
          .26 km away
          El Bocado
          621 reviews
          .23 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Exeter Cathedral
          1,906 reviews
          .43 km away
          Exeter Quay
          954 reviews
          .21 km away
          The Quay Climbing Centre
          64 reviews
          .31 km away
          Custom House Visitor Centre
          33 reviews
          .16 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          mitchelle k
          hi I recently booked,but I didn't get a conformation email?
          15 September 2015|
          Answer
          Response from mitchelle k |
          I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Take the upper bunk if available."
          Read review
          "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
          Read review
          "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
          Read review
          "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing