We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ayr Holiday Park

    Ayr Holiday Park, Ayr, St Ives, Cornwall | Off Alexandra Road, 600 Metres From Tate St Ives, St Ives TR26 1EJ, England
    011 44 1736 322025
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St IvesSee available hotels in St Ives
    Traveller (143)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good20%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “shower block” (39 reviews)
    “static caravan” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (438)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 434 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Fantastic site overlooking the beach and so close to the town. Facilities 1st class clean, WARM and always Christmas music playing, very festive. Although we did not have the need to have much contact with the staff except when we arrived all worked very hard...More

    Thank Sharron S
    Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review of Ayr Holiday Park. I am glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us and hope you will visit us again before too long.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed at Ayr for 4 nights over Christmas with our campervan, having been recommended the site through a forum we are on. We stayed on pitch 3 which has the most fabulous view over Porthmeor Beach and St Ives (see photo). Although the pitch...More

    Thank Glessing_Lane
    Reviewed 28 November 2017

    Pitchers here are really good, even if on the expensive side. All services water, power, waste disposal on your pitch. Also leveling chocks provided at each pitch, and an outdoor picnic table weather permitting. Only down side why are shower cubicles so small. The view...More

    Thank Kathryn R
    Reviewed 29 October 2017

    We hired a caravan at Ayr Holiday Park for a week in early September whilst we were walking parts of the South West Coastal path. We had a type J, Skehanna caravan, which although it was a bit tired, suited our budget well. (Apparently, the...More

    Thank The_Whites_208
    Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 30 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ayr Holiday Park. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the opportunity to explore West Cornwall. You are right that your caravan is due to be replaced for 2018 when our...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

    the toilet facilities were really great But very disappointed with general service was given a grass pitch which shouldn't have been in use given the state and elevation of ground complained and was put on to another pitch but couldn't stay there last night we...More

    1  Thank conceptaansell
    Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 30 October 2017

    I was disappointed to read your account of your stay at Ayr, as were the staff who tried to accommodate you. When you booked your holiday, you were allocated pitch 6 which is popular with caravanners as it has uninterrupted views over the bay. The...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Ives
    • Also Known As
    • Ayr Holiday Park Hotel St Ives ,
    • Ayr Holiday Park St Ives, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (143)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (114)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in St Ives
    The Garrack Hotel
    643 reviews
    .08 km away
    The St Ives Bay Hotel
    1 review
    .56 km away
    The Palms
    2 reviews
    .59 km away
    Western Hotel
    183 reviews
    .77 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cornish Deli
    556 reviews
    .76 km away
    The Mex
    678 reviews
    .79 km away
    Porthmeor Beach Cafe
    2,173 reviews
    .71 km away
    Scoff Troff Cafe
    508 reviews
    .80 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Porthmeor Beach
    981 reviews
    .72 km away
    Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden
    1,124 reviews
    .78 km away
    Kidz R Us
    194 reviews
    .71 km away
    Leach Pottery
    101 reviews
    .78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Christine3164
    21 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from suzyqscxx | Reviewed this property |
    ask the holiday park ?
    -1
    Votes
    fatbelly33
    15 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Andrew B | Property representative |
    The TV reception is good.
    1
    Vote
    Lisa W
    25 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Andrew B | Property representative |
    The grass pitches are from 40 to 44 and 66 to 88. However, you would be best to phone us to check availability and discuss your requirements as the pitches are different sizes and some have electric supply plus water and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want WiFi to work choose a pitch close to reception"
    Read review
    "Avoid the caravan 'Tone'"
    Read review
    "Get a pitch up on the first field where there is more space and is closer to facilities"
    Read review
    "Ask for a Caravan with a view you will not be disappointed"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing