We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Holiday Village

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Ives Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 859: English reviews
Start your review of St. Ives Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely weekend at st Ives holiday village x the park was nice and clean x the staff were polite and very helpful x our chalet was clean and tidy x my daughter especially loved the woodland walk x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a weekend break,had already upgraded to gold and expected good accomodation it couldn't have been further from the truth,we were given the keys to an old dingy looking chalet which smelt damp bearing in mind this cost an extra £80 I went to reception to return the key and go home I told the lady it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terencem422
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on a Sun Holiday, can't complain for the price but the chalet was soo shabby, grubby and smelled pretty damp. The windows didn't close properly and they were filthy. The heating was fan heaters in the bedroom and one didn't work, making it pretty cold. On the plus side the massive windows in the lounge looked out over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevelini
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Last year we stayed in a similar park on the Costa Brava with the Sun Holiday scheme : The two stays couldn't have been more different... Spain amazing fantastic park... UK out of date 1970's decor cheesy entertainment not great food dreadful weather. The basic accommodation is so bad we paid to upgrade which although much better still left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil526479
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for a week here, really happy with our stay. Booked through sun holidays, entertainment was satisfactory but didn't spend too long there. The accommodation was very clean, in my opinion it could use a bit of modernisation. I found it lacked plug sockets but this is a minor moan. It's very close by to the great beaches in st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello James What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the managers, Kevin and Carenza and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on a Sun holidays break for four nights. I arrived with some trepidation after the poor reviews on the bronze accommodation. All the budget chalets looked as if they could do with a good clean on the outside. The paint on the windows was flaky/peeling on both the inside & the outside of the chalet. We were given no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie9382016
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Annie I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked to stay in a 3 bed platinum caravan lodge, which was just a caravan with wooden decking on the outside, nothing lodge-y about it inside. Went to reception to check was in right accommodation as pictures on website looked nothing like we had. Inside was clean, modern, fab having speakers in the roof, couldn't connect iPhone though, bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Emma Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. With regard to the accommodation, we clearly advertise these in our brochure and on line as “Caravan Lodges” and...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a platinum caravan lodge, it was amazing! Clean, modern, big, en suit & tv in main bedroom, loads of storage, dishwasher, washing machine, large fridge & freezer, roomy shower room, large decking area with outdoor seating with lockable gates to keep kids safe. luxury accommodation. Excellent entertainment staff, especially Stripy Shazam who had a fab bond with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazycat77p
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Crazy Cat Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our Stripeys have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a Mon-Fri stay which we booked through The Sun Holiday promotion. After reading reviews about the accommodation allocated to these holidays I upgraded months ago to a Gold Lodge which cost an extra £80. I read some really bad reviews of the accommodation I upgraded to in the few weeks leading to our holiday (I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie-Jane-Blossom
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Susie It is extraordinary just how diverse these reviews can be about the same subject. One review is 5 star the next is just one – obviously we will never know why. I have just read another review which says the pool was fantastic, the entertainment was brilliant and the catering likewise. It is such a shame that you...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a cheap lodge for a family break for week, yes it was tiny and the mattress could do with being updated but hey ho you get what you pay for and when you come to a place as beautiful as St ives you don't need to be staying in 5* accommodation, though if you feel like you do then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrison W
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Harrison Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. Once again our Stripeys have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing...

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
3.5 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.9 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
913 reviews
4.2 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
890 reviews
4.8 km away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our St Ives Holiday Village is set in over a hundred acres of woodland, making the whole park a gorgeous, relaxing place. As for facilities, St Ives Holiday Village has everything you could want during a Cornwall holiday. You won’t have to worry about the kids getting bored with our games room, featuring a pool table and all the latest video games. We also have a children’s play area just for kids, and you can let them swim in our large indoor heated pool without worry as we always have life guards on duty.In the evenings, you’re welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer at The Rafters Club, our very own club where we put on dancing, discos, competitions and more! You can also order you and your family some pub grub or get a takeaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $76 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Ives Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have booked a bronze chalet then be prepared for basic accommodation”
Annie9382016, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Very accommodating if turning up late at night”
Q9834JEemmab, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Use it as a base to explore. Use the local leisure center instead of the pool.”
Susie-Jane-Blossom, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“If you really must stay here, choose a platinum package only”
  • Pipes under the sink (bungalow 216)
  • Bathroom towel rail (bungalow 216)
  • End of bath/tiles (bungalow 216)
  • Bathroom window (bungalow 216)
  • End of bath (bungalow 216)
  • Stain in bath 2 (bungalow 216)
  • Stain in bath (bungalow 216)
  • Bathroom window (bungalow 216)
TG818, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont go there unless you are willing to pay for upgrades”
956annew, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates