We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (616)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (80)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(166 reviews)
“car park”(92 reviews)
“wedding venue”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,651)
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
688
410
271
169
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
688
410
271
169
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkwedding venuevisited this hoteloverlooking the beachbuilding workpublic areasout of seasonamazing viewsfish and chipsshort breaklovely roomnight breakjacuzzirebeccaharbourst
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
451 - 455 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed for 3 days at the hotel, the location is great and the staff are brilliant - a true credit to the hotel. I had a mix up with my booking where I was promised a Superior Twin View Sea room rather than a...More

3  Thank M P
Response from Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you M P for your review; I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and found your breakfast and the spa to be pleasant. I very much look forward to passing your kind words onto our staff. Kind regards, Peter.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I never usually write reviews on places that I have stayed but I feel truly ripped off by this hotel. Sadly the St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa was very disappointing. I stayed at the hotel for two nights on 22nd and 23rd July for...More

6  Thank MichelleLou1
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was booked well in advance for my birthday afternoon tea, party of 11 I called several times to confirm and request being outside Upon arrival the barman knew nothing of the booking, no tables set up ready and no recognition of it being a...More

3  Thank Elaine F
Response from Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded 1 August 2016

Hi Elaine, thank you for your informative review. I apologise that your birthday afternoon tea was disappointing. I will speak to our Food & Beverage team to investigate the lack of organisation as well as poor customer service on this occasion. Nevertheless, I'm glad that...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a prime position in St Ives. The communal areas of the hotel are really lovely - good quality 4*, but the room really does let the hotel down. Located on the 3rd floor, the corridor smells of grease - extract from the...More

2  Thank Opulence
Response from Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you Opulence for your review. I am glad you liked the spa and found the staff friendly, and I apologise regarding the incident with your towel rail. It is unfortunate that you did not ask to be moved at the time as I am...More

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Where do I start...my wife and I have stayed all over the world, from $1 beach shed style accommodation in Asia to 5 star Maldives water villas so I am by no means a snob or expect the world from every location. However, I do...More

7  Thank bertiej3
Response from Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Bertie, and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, but must emphasise that this is not the usual experience our guests have staying with us. It is unfortunate that you felt your second room...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Ives
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 229 - USD 403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 229 - USD 403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (616)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (80)
Pool & Beach (37)
Amenities (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harvey W
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christopher B | Property representative |
Hello Harvey W, Greeting from St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa. I am sorry for the delay - I have been appointed as new representative for St Ives. We only have our indoor pool which is located in our Spa. We don't have any... More
1
Vote
bj1066
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sue3007 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in one of the refurbished room at the top of the building with a sea view, however we had to pass through a building site to get to it. The rooms they we're refurbishing were those without sea views. My... More
1
Vote
Sam S
30 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
Hello, you will need to leave the spa to go up to the restaurant for your cream tea. However it is up to you whether you get dressed for this, or whether you would like to go up in a robe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views but service is bad and definitely not worth the money"
Read review
"There's a very small lift to the upper floors (only one person can travel at a time) but there are only 3..."
Read review
"Ask for balcony / suite if you want more room, Sound proofing was the only thing the hotel could improve in..."
Read review
"Make sure you have an updated room if that’s what you’re paying for. Mine was not updated and yet i was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing