We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

PricelineUSD 226*
View Deal
21/05/2017 22/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 256*
USD 226*
USD 238*
USD 256*
USD 226*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Start your review of St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel okay, not the greatest service. A bit over priced for what you get. Next time will try something different. Was a bit dissapointed with the stay, and not to hard to please me. Just need a bit better service, and a mold free room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam36
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you felt a little disappointed with your stay and the service you recieved. We are due to have a refurbishment at the hotel, so this will erase any issues you had with your bedroom. I sincerely hope that after our refurbishment you will return to the hotel again. Kind...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The whole Team was just amazing! They made my wedding go smoothly and perfectly! The view was just out of this world and the staff, although very discreet, catered to each of our guests' needs! many of my friends said that they would like to get married at the hotel too! The food was just incredible and although I come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soraya113
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read that you had a dreamy wedding, and that you thought the view from the hotel was out of this world. It is also really great to read that you thought the food was incredible, and that the sea bass was the best you have ever tasted. I'm...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay only 1 night, but enjoy our stay, our room was good and clean, also if in front the street. Swimming pool and spa was great, we enjoyed all time there with a stunning view. Breakfast was good, don't miss anything, we didn't try English breakfast so can't judge. Staff was always polite and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicco M
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Chicco for your great review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your one night stay with us and found your room to be good, and clean. I am delighted you also made use of our Harbour spa facilities and enjoyed your time here especially with the stunning views. It is great to read that you also enjoyed your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

fantastic views, a large hotel overlooking the beach and st ives, the staff could not work harder to make the wedding a fantastic time, the bedroom was clean and tidy although it was roomy enough to have too large beds as twins being a larger man the bed was smaller than i am used to, i sleep in a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you David for your kind words and excellent review. I am delighted the wedding went well and you were look after by the team. I hope to see you back in St Ives again in the future. Kind regards Peter

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked into this hotel as a treat for our last night in Cornwall. We are currently sitting in our room eating our dessert (a 5 cheese cheese board that only contains 4 cheeses). Our table for this evening was booked for 8pm, after 20 mins we were served the wrong drinks, 25 minutes later the correct drinks arrived after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Chris, your feedback is highly appreciated and your points within will be investigated further with the team. I am aware that you wrote this review before you spoke to my duty manager and that the situation has now been resolved, and you left satisfied prior to your departure. We sincerely...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel and Spa facilities, stayed for three nights. Slight confusion finding our room, reception staff said to go outside as quicker, some ten minutes later lugging suitcase, we had to ask again this time a member of staff showed us to our room, not a great start. but the room was lovely well laid out fairly spacious and amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinaonholiday2014
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Tina for posting your 4 star review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your three night stay here and thought the hotel and spa facilities were beautiful with amazing views. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. All the best, Peter.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a very enjoyable 3 night stay here recently, however all is not as it might appear on the hotel website. The highlights were great food in the evening, a lovely spa (although pricey), a stunning view and very friendly staff. The lowlights were as you drive up you are greeted by a very shabby exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martha178
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Martha for taking the time to write a review. I am really pleased that you and your husband had a very enjoyable stay with us recently. It is great to read that you thought the evening food was great, the spa was lovely, stunning views from the hotel, and that the staff were all very friendly. I completely...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to have our wedding at the hotel on 2nd of April 2017. The staff bent over backwards to make sure everything went smoothly and were flexible in accommodating what we wanted, making for a truly personal and bespoke experience. The food was delicious, and all my guests commented on how fresh and tasty it was, and what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for your wonderful review. I am delighted that your wedding at the hotel was everything you imagined. I will pass on your kind words to the events team. I wish you both all the very best of luck for the future. All the best Peter

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a good night here for a friend's anniversary. Stayed one night also. Food was ok, not a big selection for the function. The service throughout the hotel was exeptional. The view were amazing too. Although we didn't make the most of the spa amenities they looked brilliant. We had an inland room which was a good size, very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your recent review. I delighted that you enjoyed you stay at the hotel. The view as you pointed out is spectacular, I am sorry that you didn't get the opportunity to enjoy the spa. Hope to see you in St Ives again soon. All the best Peter

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a certain charm but there are so many anomalies. We stayed in a large sea view room which had stunning views but such a shame that the windows were rotting and filthy! The bed was large and extremely comfortable, the bathroom pleasant but the carpet was very old and stained. Wall paper was peeling off the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank el532015
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the charm of the hotel. I can confirm the refurbishment programme has started and this will include replacement of windows and carpets. I hope you do stay again to see what has been achieved. Very kind regards Peter

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
21/05/2017 22/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
905 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $276 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi was slow, but this is like a lot of hotels, download speed in this hotel was 1.5MBps”
A2158JHdavidd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room even if it hasn't been refurbished.”
el532015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid! Especially Room 303.”
SueFry, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with beach view.”
771eb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely.”
JanK168, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 226* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUSD 238
TripAdvisorUSD 226
ElvolineUSD 256
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates