We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUSD 339*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 393*
USD 339*
USD 393*
USD 339*
USD 365*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,360: English reviews
Start your review of St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice spa but ..... Room (208) was small - barely space to put a case down - with the smallest en-suite I've ever seen. Facing main road and difficult to shut windows to keep out traffic noise or open them to get a bit of fresh air. TV not tuned to get main Freeview channels incl BBC1, BBC News...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosh1413
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I thought I would finally post a review on this page, as I'm new to Trip Advisor and noticed some negative reviews, which I can't believe. We absolutely love St Ives Harbour Hotel, we live in St Ives but love to stay here and use the facilities. We have had around 5 separate night stays here on both Dinner, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoB1701
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cornwall is a long way away! But worth every minute of the train, bus or car journey. This hotel is in a great location, a short walk outside the bustling town giving great views from sea view rooms and the wonderful restaurant, which provides a very good selection of local fare, book your table to get the best views! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Sew
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend booked a room here as part of a surprise trip to St Ives for my birthday. It started well enough - the reception staff were friendly and the check in process straightforward. On arrival in the room the hotel had written out a birthday card and supplied a box of chocolates, which was a lovely touch. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Em B
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, but i am sorry to read that you both felt a little underwhelmed. I completely understand with the issues you have faced within your room, and in some public areas. Please be assured we are currently refurbishing our inland bedrooms and corridors,...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stay regularly at harbour hotels and were interested in St Ives. But having spoke to a receptionist to enquire about vacancy, decided against staying here as she was most unhelpful and off hand to the point of rudeness. Needless to say we spent our money elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seagazer2
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my partner last month and had the most wonderful time. I booked over the phone and the receptionist said there was a deal available for that time with dinner included and it saved me a lot of money which was brilliant! It was a birthday treat, it's no surprise St Ives is my favourite place to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malorie123
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. I am delighted you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay with us in St Ives. I am really pleased one of the lovely ladies on reception got you a great dinner, bed and breakfast offer and that you were pleased with your savings from this. It is great to read that...

Porthleven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely location and was pleasantly surprised with the view as hadn't booked a seaview room. The room however was very basic and the décor was tired. There were water stains on the wall behind the bedhead and the paintwork was not very professional looking. I would say that the room wasn't "polished" in its finish and there is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Claire for your review. I am delighted to read you thought the hotel was in a lovely location and that you were pleased with your complimentry sea view upgrade. In regards to the maintenace issues in your bedroom, we are currently going through a full refurbishment plan on the bedrooms and corridors around the hotel. This should erase...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I have to acknowledge that they kindly upgraded our room to a sea view and there was a box of chocolates awaiting our arrival as my husband had told them it was our anniversary. This was such a lovely touch and much appreciated as to have a room looking on to the main road would have depressed us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredie
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. It is much appreciated that you mentioned the complimentry sea view room upgrade we arranged for you, from your standard in land room original booking. I am delighted we were able to do this for you, and that you also enjoyed the box of chocolates we left...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two of us stayed for four nights during Easter and we were looking for a relaxed time to chill after a busy work period, as well as a bit of luxury, therefore we chose a Superior Twin room. The location of the hotel is great and parking is convenient in a secure garage across the road, a member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferenc71
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great, well balanced review. I am really pleased that you had a nice time in St Ives during the Easter holidays, and that you were blessed with fantastic weather. I am delighted you thought that the hotel is located in a great location with a spectacular view from your bedroom and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking forward to a rare luxurious weekend away to celebrate my birthday, my husband and I were highly disappointed to say the least! If you want luxury don't stay here - the so- called glossy brochure and website don't tell the whole story -£240 per night in a classic sea view refurbished room -well it was truly upsetting to encounter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aloeoptions
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am really disappointed to read that you and your husband didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We are currently going through a full refurbishment on our bedrooms and corridors around the hotel. We hope that this will then erase all the issues which you faced within your bedroom....

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
216 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
914 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $261 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Cancelon, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 208!”
Rosh1413, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a sea view, recommended”
  • keep you eye on the intrusive seagulls
  • view of the bay just a few minutes from the hotel
  • great sea views from the room
Paul-Sew, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely want a sea facing room”
  • The view from our room
831ClaireY, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea view every time”
Meredie, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The superior room we had was not worth paying extra for.”
Ferenc71, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 339* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 339
ElvolineUSD 365
CancelonUSD 393
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates