We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Save
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(81 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
454
320
126
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
454
320
126
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, upgraded to deluxe room with sea view . Only £10 per night . Well worth it .would have been £20 through a booking site Large room and huge bathroom, large fluffy towels great view Breakfast was excellent , great choice, full...More

4  Thank cieber
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We only stayed one night but were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very large room with an amazing sea view. The room itself was dated and tired but clean and comfortable. Both receptionists we dealt with were very helpful with transport arrangements and...More

1  Thank Pat477
Reviewed 29 April 2016

just had a lovely holiday in st ives we stayed at the chy- an- Albany hotel which we can highly recommend the staff were extremely friendly and helpful the food was of a very high standard and sitting down to breakfast overlooking the bay what...More

1  Thank graham a
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the chy and is now our stay to hotel while in st ives. The new decked balcony looking over the beach is fantastic sunset trap. Our room 38 was very quite and brilliant. Room was cleaned...More

2  Thank toniaxle
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The Chy An Albany is a nice hotel near the water in St. Ives. The young lady that checked us in was very nice and accommodating. There was just the two of us, but we got a family room with a double bed and a...More

1  Thank Sailorsgirl
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Ives, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 152 - USD 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 152 - USD 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms at the front have wonderful sea views"
Read review
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing