We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

996 reviews
Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(79 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (996)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
447
313
124
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
447
313
124
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againtown centreshort breakvery pleasant staypuddingfamily roomstayed for one nightfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The hotel is located above Porthminster Beach and is in a quiet location (although our visit is in December so not sure what the summer season would be like). It is a 5 minute walk to town and the beaches. The staff are all really...More

1  Thank SunnyWestKelowna
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 10 at side of building which was nice and comfortable , having asked about a sea view room only to be told there wasn't any available When I went for breakfast was told no hot buffet as hotel was very quiet, a...More

Thank trevor h
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 28 December 2017

unfortunately at the time of your stay, although quiet, our sea view rooms were all allocated - we only have 11 rooms with views to the front. At certain times we do serve cooked breakfast to order this enables our guests to still have all...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely quaint and quirky hotel. A last minute booking. Excellent Value. It does exactly what it says on its own website descriptor. We stayed in room 44 and it was a great surprise. It is an attic studio apartment with a small...More

Thank S S
Reviewed 2 December 2017

It is located on the outskirts of the town but within a fairly easy walking distance, the benefit being it is quiet. Great views from the front of the building especially the breakfast room. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly.

Thank drunorris
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We stayed in room 29 for three nights and really enjoyed our stay! It was a 'restricted sea view' but We were very happy with the view (see photo) Very warm, comfortable room with plenty of space for us. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly. Lovely breakfast...More

Thank N3462EHsue
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456193
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
"My room was at the rear of the hotel and was fine, but when I return I will have a front room with a view of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing