We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel

TravelocityUSD 136*
View Deal
#12 of 21 Hotels in St Ives
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 136*
USD 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
 Click to rate
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even though it was the 'last room available' I asked if we could have a room with a sea view and he room we got had the most amazing view, Room 22, thank you ! We were able to check in two hours early, fantastic ! The bed was very comfortable, linen and room immaculately clean, plenty of refreshments and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyC63
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location is very good about 10 mins walk into st ives it is a little hilly but a pleasant walk, we had a sea view room, staff were excellent and food a good standard. My only criticism was the dining hall which we found was very difficult as the tables were very close together, we were put in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhaynes2017
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look in to your comments regarding the kitchen. Kind Regards Carl Sunley General Manager

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Shearings coach holiday and found it to be very good value for the price we paid.The hotel was clean and tidy ,the staff were friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned and tidied every day.As the hotel was only a short walk in to St ives we spent our evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 478Ann_M478
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views on offer. we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Carl Sunley General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was 313 with a small window facing a lovely view, but to be honest I expected better as we had paid extra for an upgrade. There was only room for one at a time to look out. We went into dinner and were allocated a table for 4 after requesting a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noah1312
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall look in to your comments regarding the restaurant. If any future guests are wishing to reserve a table for two then please do this at the time of booking or contact the hotel in advance...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a lovely 4 day stay at St Ives Bay hotel , we stayed in room 205 at the back of the hotel , The room was a twin with a very nice modern ensuite walk in shower no bath , small soaps supplied but you need to bring your own shower gels and shampoos, I prefer my own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiegree
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that we don't provide shampoo and shower gel in standard rooms however we do have them at reception if guests do not have their own. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed with hotel, had better with Shearings. We even paid extra for upgrade and got small window with room for only one person at a time to see view. We expected at least to be able to sit and look at the views. But to be fair I did ask for a high room and the windows are small. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have responded to this review on your husbands review also however I offer my apologies that things were not up to your expectations. Kind Regard Carl Sunley General Manager

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at St.Ives Bay hotel just before 8 o'clock due to traffic delays.Collected room key and shown straight into dinner to an allocated table which you keep throughout your stay.Choice of starters,main course and dessert.Buffet breakfast at 8 and dinner at 6.30.Hotel is situated overlooking Porthminster beach on a hill.There is a train station nearby,bus terminal and taxi office nearby.On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanholford
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive and in depth review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Carl Sunley General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the great location and wonderful view from our tiny window in a room that was in the stairwell, this hotel could do with a clean and a decor update. There were empty alcohol bottles outside the door to our room which did not move. The bathroom floor was covered in water and hairs and the bed sheets had suspicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your stay was marred by these issues. I do not know which room you are reviewing as we have no rooms in a stairwell, however I apologise for these poor standards which I assure you are not normal. If any of these issues were pointed out to us at the time...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

thank you to person handing in my husbands wallet,this was a lovely holiday with shearings,the hotel is very nice our room 309over looked the bay and railway linethanks once again to the staff of St Ives bay hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoventryCharlie
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I shall pass your comment on to the room attendant responsible. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Carl Sunley General Manager

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a very large hotel with a long modern decor lounge and dinning rooms over looking a beautiful sandy bay stayed here with shearings holidays our room was on the 3rd floor over looking a sandy bay what a view. the room was very good with 2 sitting chairs and a chair for the dressing table The bathroom had a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miner49r
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate with our location and the beach is indeed beautiful. I shall take your comments on board regarding the toaster. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards Carl Sunley General Manager

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.2 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
890 reviews
1.5 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#15 of 21 in St Ives
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in an elevated position overlooking Porthminster Beach, this welcoming hotel commands stunning views across the bay. St Ives is renowned for its fantastic beaches, picturesque harbour and bustling streets full of interesting boutique shops. Bay St Ives Hotel is in a perfect location only a short walk to most holiday attractions. With open plan lounges to enjoy the views whilst listening to the evening’s entertainment, a break here is truly relaxing. A courtyard is open spring and summer for alfresco seating and you’ll be able to sample the wonderful light that has made St Ives such a mecca for painters and artists. For the more adventurous, St Ives makes a wonderful base for visiting many of Cornwall’s finest sights and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $109 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Ives
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
London, England
over a year ago
Ryde, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
bury
8 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view”
TammyC63, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room”
dhaynes2017, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor sea view”
478Ann_M478, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms with bay windows are best.”
  • View from room 313 but close up to glass.
noah1312, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“pay for room with a view”
CoventryCharlie, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 136* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUSD 136
PricelineUSD 136
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates