We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artist Residence Cornwall

Save
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (87)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quirky hotel”(19 reviews)
“local artists”(12 reviews)
“chapel street”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
404
151
38
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
404
151
38
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hotellocal artistschapel streetsister hotelhomemade granolaadmiral benbow pubgreat decorroll top baththe barnbreakfast includedcentral locationthe pubpubs and restaurantsone night staylovely roomfantastic staytop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 615 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We really enjoyed our four night stay at the hotel in June. Lovely clean rooms and great location. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and food was delicious every time. Bar was a great place to have an afternoon or pre-dinner drink....More

Thank Ian R
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We loved our stay here. The hotel is really central, opposite two great pubs and in walking distance of the shops, sea and station. The interior is truly amazing, uniquely styled with works by local artists all around. We chose a medium arty double, which...More

Thank Lonesomecowboy65
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I and 2 single friends stayed in the family room (room 10) that had space for 5 people. It was quirky, chic, quiet and comfortable. However, the highlight was the service we received from the staff, who we could not fault. They went the extra...More

Thank Rhiannon H
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed the night before our sisters wedding. Staff were so friendly and accommodation really different in a cute way. Manager was happy to let our sister change into her wedding dress in our room in the morning, nothing was too much trouble. Really comfortable...More

Thank rainysue2018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely three nights in Cornwall. After a small problem with our room initially, one member of staff (we're kicking ourselves that we didn't ask her name!) proved to be really attentive and sorted everything out straight away. We appreciated the gesture of...More

Thank Hannah B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Penzance
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 154 - USD 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 154 - USD 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sheffield1
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fred K | Reviewed this property |
It is not a question of the hotel being dog friendly. Rather, it is a question of you wanting to keep a dog in the hotel’s rather small and cluttered rooms. I wouldn’t.
0
Votes
Bernard S
25 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ArtistResidenceHotel | Property representative |
Dear Bernard, Thank you very much for your interest in staying with us at Artist Residence Penznace. If booking direct, we offer a 72-hour booking cancellation policy. This means that if you cancel 72 hours prior to the... More
0
Votes
jessiejuju
13 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Rachael M | Reviewed this property |
No parking at all and the stairs are very narrow. There isn't a lift available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on a lower floor if any accessibility concerns"
Read review
"The cottage is fine for parties of three or less."
Read review
"We enjoyed a specified quieter room at the back of the building. Not that I can comment on other rooms."
Read review
"The loft is pretty special"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing