We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trenance Holiday Park

    Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Dining (6)
    Great Western Hotel
    871 reviews
    #13 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    338 reviews
    #28 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Ravensbury Hotel
    110 reviews
    #20 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
    441 reviews
    #18 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good32%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “boating lake” (21 reviews)
    “park warden” (12 reviews)
    “games room” (27 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Trenance Holiday Park
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Great Western Hotel
    871 reviews
    #13 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    338 reviews
    #28 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Ravensbury Hotel
    110 reviews
    #20 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
    441 reviews
    #18 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (359)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Trenance Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 358 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Absolutely shocking the caravan was old dirty and smelt like stale cigarette smoke ! we upgraded the caravan and it was still very old and dirty. Worst caravan i have ever staying in, defiantly wouldn't recommend or visit this site againMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank melseal
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Hi, we are a bit puzzled by your review as we obviously take any complaints very seriously. We don't recall the original complaint and certainly would have been concerned by a second issue. Our vans aren't old and they are cleaned thoroughly; our cleaners would...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Absolutely fine, good pitch, near toilets, not far from showers, friendly staff in shop. Only down side was a car was parked on top of area for emptying grey water from motorhome before we left and we had to empty at next site.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 441diane
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Thanks for the nice review. Apologies for the inconvenience you encountered; please - always inform the staff of inconsiderate actions and we will do our best to rectify.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The chalet was very clean and was completely develop with kitchen utensils. Holiday park is near city center and local beach and local attraction about 10min walk.The resort is very quiet we definitely will back next time.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MONIKA_klyza
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Ideal location close to centre, beaches and amenities. Not very well maintained. Grass was not regularly cut. Office/reception wasn't always open. Staff helpful. Lots of groups of young people do can be a bit noisy at night.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank June B
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Thanks for reviewing. Sorry that you feel the site lacks maintenance. During the summer we mostly have families staying for the week so sometimes it is difficult to keep the grass short, especially if the changeover days are wet. We DO NOT allow groups of...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Second time of staying on site, fab for all local amenities great location great caravans. Value for money lovely clean caravans. Would recommend to family and friends, Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sonia B
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for you lovely review, we hope to welcome you back to Trenance in the near future.

    Great Western Hotel
    871 reviews
    #13 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    338 reviews
    #28 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Ravensbury Hotel
    110 reviews
    #20 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
    441 reviews
    #18 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay ,
    • Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Ravensbury Hotel
    110 reviews
    2.32 km away
     
    Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
    441 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Great Western Hotel
    871 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    338 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kahuna
    1,097 reviews
    .68 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    425 reviews
    .30 km away
    Portuguese Restaurant
    310 reviews
    .64 km away
    St Mawgan Tea Room
    118 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolcarne Beach
    397 reviews
    .84 km away
    Newquay Zoo
    2,014 reviews
    .36 km away
    Pirate's Quest
    383 reviews
    .82 km away
    Trenance Gardens and Cottages
    63 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cuckoo15
    30 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Administrator123 | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we don't allow Pets in any of our accommodation.
    0
    Votes
    Cpalser
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Karl H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi sorry we were touring with a tent, give the reception a call they can't do enough for you mate.
    0
    Votes
    Maria H
    3 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Administrator123 | Property representative |
    We do have a few pitches that could accommodate your request, you would need to confirm availability prior to booking your stay.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Newquay

    Room Tips
    "Chalet was great."
    Read review
    "got on caravans4hire to get an amazing price for a caravan"
    Read review
    "Chalets better than caravans"
    Read review
    "We were asked in the information given to bring bed linen, towels, teatowels. It would have been helpful if a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing