We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trenance Holiday Park

    Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (35)
          Room & Suite (121)
          Dining (6)
          Porth Beach Holiday Park
          171 reviews
          #7 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Newquay View Resort
          260 reviews
          #5 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
          3,276 reviews
          #4 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
          99 reviews
          #81 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
           
          Overview
          • Excellent48%
          • Very good32%
          • Average10%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          “boating lake” (18 reviews)
          “games room” (24 reviews)
          “quiet life” (7 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Free Wifi
          Restaurant
          Golf Course
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Porth Beach Holiday Park
          171 reviews
          #7 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Newquay View Resort
          260 reviews
          #5 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
          3,276 reviews
          #4 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
          99 reviews
          #81 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (304)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 304 reviews

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Just what it looks like in the web site. Convenient and there were no hidden costs or people trying to charge us for things. It was just a walk away from the town centre. Ideal for families in caravans or tents.

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank chrisjohnson1772
          Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park

          Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Newquay and look forward to welcoming you back.

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          The campsite was very clean and the showers were clean too although the showers were poor. The shop was not open at all even though it was Easter weekend and reception was only open for a few hours .The pitches were generous

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          2  Thank mrlwpat
          Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park

          Thank you for reviewing, we are a bit puzzled about your comment regarding the showers as we have no reports of faults, were you possibly staying at Trencreek? (a different campsite to Trenance).

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Had a wonderful week exploring Cornwall with my family. The location and general condition of the park were excellent. Caravan extremely good value for money.. Will most definitely consider using your facilities again. Easy access, if a little steep, (though that isn't a complaint..) to...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank captainkundalini
          Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park

          Many thanks for your favourable review, so glad you enjoyed our beautiful county. We look forward to seeing you again.

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Staff are helpful approachable and friendly . Very good costumer service . As we had problem with hot water but we had offered to use other empty caravan which at the end we didn't not use it but it shows how prompt they are to...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          2  Thank e_kulits
          Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park

          Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          The park was very clean and safe, staff helpful and polite and very quick to sort any issues, great value for money would recommend a club house for evening though if I would change anything however a great lesiure complex next door and very close...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank alicehayden
          Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park

          Thank you for your lovely review. Other sites have club houses, charging premium prices, to make up for the distance guests have to travel to find leisure facilities etc. Because we are so close to bars, cafes and the leisure centre it doesn't warrant opening...More

          Porth Beach Holiday Park
          171 reviews
          #7 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Newquay View Resort
          260 reviews
          #5 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
          3,276 reviews
          #4 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
          99 reviews
          #81 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Microwave
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 75
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • Newquay
          • Also Known As
          • Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay ,
          • Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (35)
          Room & Suite (121)
          Dining (6)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (72)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          White House Newquay
          93 reviews
          .67 km away
           
          Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
          958 reviews
          .70 km away
           
          Eliot Hotel
          217 reviews
          .73 km away
           
          Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
          403 reviews
          .72 km away
           
          Berties Lodge
          79 reviews
          .68 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Kahuna
          1,018 reviews
          .68 km away
          Lakeside Cafe
          400 reviews
          .30 km away
          Portuguese Restaurant
          283 reviews
          .64 km away
          Senor Dicks
          538 reviews
          .70 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Tolcarne Beach
          382 reviews
          .84 km away
          Newquay Zoo
          1,847 reviews
          .36 km away
          Pirate's Quest
          348 reviews
          .82 km away
          Trenance Gardens and Cottages
          57 reviews
          .33 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Maria H
          our tent is 7.5m would this fit on one of your pitches ?
          3 January 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Administrator123 | Property representative |
          We do have a few pitches that could accommodate your request, you would need to confirm availability prior to booking your stay.
          0
          Votes
          malkincat
          We have booked a chalet...was wondering if it has an iron and board in the chalet?
          25 August 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Charlotty P | Reviewed this property |
          There was an ironing board, but no iron.
          0
          Votes
          sarahrhli
          Is there evening entertainment for the kids?
          17 August 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Administrator123 | Property representative |
          Hi Sarah A lot of Holiday Parks in Newquay have club houses and entertainment on site as they are situated out of the town, we are the only Holiday Park within walking distance to the town centre and beaches we choose not to... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "got on caravans4hire to get an amazing price for a caravan"
          Read review
          "Chalets better than caravans"
          Read review
          "We were asked in the information given to bring bed linen, towels, teatowels. It would have been helpful if a..."
          Read review
          "Go for a chalet."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing