We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 538: English reviews
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great 2 night last minute camper stay during term time. Bargain price of £12/13 per night inc passes. Entertainment was still on even though it was mid week. Food was lovely too. Only minor negative was that we asked to be put near a toilet block ( no loo with our little camper) and the one we were put next... More 

Helpful?
Thank maree t
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 Weeks while visit family in April and it was wonderful! Arriving at the park after a long 6 hour drive was wonderful as we didn't need to worry about the check in being open since we could just give the guard a call and he drove out to check us in. Our caravan was large, spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank weirdbritishchick
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday 1st October for a 7 night stay at Newquay holiday park with our 3 year old son. We were informed that our caravan was ready 2 hours before check in which was very much welcomed after the 400 mile drive! We were greeted by the manager Jane who took time to explain about the park, where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the staff we meet and talked to are amazing, Jane in reception is a wonderful lady very welcoming and great with my kids , club was clean tidy and kids loved sid n lizzie , Scott and his team brilliant entertainment The food was great and priced well , lovely girl working one morning makes a great coffee think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathew W
Oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights from 21st October & arrived at nearly 10pm & was greated by a lovely gentleman on reception who was very informative about the site. He even stopped his van to get out & tell me I had gone the wrong way! We stayed in a st agnes caravan which had 3 bedrooms & central heating... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouLouOxford
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, whilst it sounds like overall you had an enjoyable holiday, I’m sorry to read that Newquay did not tick all of the boxes for you on this occasion. Your feedback is gratefully received and I do hope we can welcome you back to Parkdean Resorts in future. ^Abbey More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a 5 night stay which was extremely overpriced for the quality of the caravan. Dirty accomodation, ripped sheets, broken TV, rusty equipment. Site was a site for sore eyes. Entertainment cheap and really rubbish. Food disgusting and bar over priced. Shop rubbish. But the weather was great for the time of year. But will not be booking again.

Helpful?
Thank happybigfamily2016
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to hear about your recent experience, I do hope you were able to discuss the issues raised with a member of the team throughout your stay, they would have welcomed a chat and the chance to put this right. I‘m also sorry to read that you will not... More 

Travellers are raving about these Newquay hotels

Lympstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us booked a holiday with Parkdean back in July for an October half term break. The booking went through fine and we received no contact about any problems with our booking. After a 2 hour drive to the park we arrived at reception expecting to pick up our keys to our caravan but instead we were made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amber_clow
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from 7 days of sheer pleasure what a great week great entertainment Scott Liz Rhiannon and Clare great singing kids loved it great fun recommend!!!!!!!!!!! We used the park as a base to visit many great places in Cornwall only downfall no indoor pool but you can use nearby parks pool can't wait to go again

Helpful?
Thank Eddyacko
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please please do not visit this place. We spent £750 for 3 nights for a pet friendly caravan as it was my sisters wedding down the road we panicked and booked it. Biggest mistake of our lives. The place it self looks OK... shops and a club house... swimming pool. But the staff are rude, Unprofessional and unhelpful. The Caravan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to read about your overall experience throughout your recent stay, especially as this was a special time for your family, I do hope you were able to discuss the issues raised with the team throughout your visit. Your feedback is gratefully received, and please be assured this will... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a lovely time here, we only used the park as a base and went out every day. We paid for the highest grade caravan and it was great. The park itself is very hilly (we knew this before we booked), the facilities are quite basic, the soft play area is a bit run down ,the amusements was... More 

Helpful?
Thank loonylou78
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read that overall you had a lovely holiday, I’m sorry we did not get all aspects of your stay quite right on this occasion, your honest feedback, both good and bad is gratefully received, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make going forward.... More 

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
4.0 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
6.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#9 of 76 in Newquay
223 reviews
2.1 km away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
11.2 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's nothing low key about Newquay! It's the UK's surf capital and the home of extreme activities such as mountain boarding and kitesurfing. It boasts 11 fantastic beaches including famous Fistral Beach, Mawgan Porth, Watergate Bay and Lusty Glaze plus all of Newquay's attractions, a brilliant zoo, great cafe's shops and bars... and a lovely peaceful holiday park in a country setting just three miles out of town. * Quiet country park setting with stunning views * Three miles from Newquay's beaches and attractions * Close to a huge choice of local beaches * Three outdoor pools with 200ft waterslide * Kids' club fun and adventure play ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

Address: Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay TR8 4HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Chepstow, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Caravans are in The Glade and The Cedars as that is where the steps down to the main area is.”
 of 5 bubbles weirdbritishchick, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is very hilly,and a car is recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles loonylou78, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The site is very steep and hilly”
 of 5 bubbles bee1711, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a caravan fairly near to the entertainment as it is quite a big site”
 of 5 bubbles bobbuddMiddlesex, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go abroad.”
 of 5 bubbles sleemzx, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5