We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Glendeveor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Glendeveor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glendeveor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Me and 2 friends stayed at The Glendeveor for 4 nights at the end of July. We were greeted by John the owner, who is a lovely man and very happy to help. The hotel rooms are quite basic, exactly what you pay for, but they are extremely clean and towels are changed daily if needed. The hotel is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evem538
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review it is very much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Very friendly staff and good value, used for a one night stop to see friends before heading off for a full week in Hayle with 2 kids so had a family room and they enjoyed being able to use the pool table. Very close to local beaches and town centre so left car in their free car park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike2670
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review it is very much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was our first time in this hotel and we found it to be clean with rooms serviced daily,owner and staff were friendly,guest kitchen was a good idea,free parking and wifi were a bonus,breakfast was good with many variations available to cater for all,we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyshergold1964
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with u.

Barlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The Glendeveor is in a good location for the beaches and town centre of Newquay, The rooms are ok a little in need of updating but overall the place is fine for a few nights. A great added extra is the use of a kitchen which was a good idea and the owners welcome you to bring back food to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adicke_906947
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are quite right that we have some rooms that still need a little updating and although we refurbished many rooms for the start of the 2016 season, we still have a little way to go and we already...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay staff were very friendly and lovely Breakfast which you help your self to was well organised and really nice Would definately stay again Just a short walk into newquay town even though s little steep was still pleasant. Parking at the back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804larissaw
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The place is excellent in terms of hospitality. Very helpful and the breakfast is served wonderfully. Very clean rooms and supplied everything like towels, soap and even sealed plastic cups. Recommended highly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracelO5777DO
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

What a wonderful hotel! Staff were amazing, breakfast was lovely. We weren't expecting cooked food at breakfast but there was some warm food too. Rooms were lovely. We had an amazing time! Thank you so much to the owner and staff at The Glendeveor. Only one downfall, we didnt stay long enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Newquay. Our son of 7 loved every minute, lots to do and see, great places to eat and a very welcoming stay at The Glendeveor. Fabulous facilities and friendly staff. Large spacious room and ensuite. Great view from the bar/games room. Beautiful breakfast every day, more than you could wish for. Sets you up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbagwe_302208
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your son loved every minute. It would be great to see you all next year.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

A fantastic B&B located just at the top of the town centre, very clean, quiet and modern rooms. All the staff we met were lovely, very friendly and polite. We received a warm welcome upon arrival and were very happy with our stay at the B&B. I will be booking again for next year very soon :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be lovely to have you back next year.

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

25 years old and our first holiday away as a couple. John made us feel so welcome and the B&B had everything we needed. A kitchen if we wanted to make food ourselves, and a bar and pool table if we fancied a chilled night with a drink. We would 100% return to this B&B when returning to Newquay! If...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashac221
John J, Owner at The Glendeveor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review it is very much appreciated. You were such a lovely couple and very polite and friendly that I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure and privilege to have you stay again if you are in Newquay.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.5 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
776 reviews
1.9 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 112 in Newquay
252 reviews
0.3 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
362 reviews
0.0 km away
The Quies
The Quies
#6 of 112 in Newquay
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay with us for a warm Cornish welcome. Our spotless 33 room guest house provides excellent value for money, with all the facilities you'd expect from a good quality B&B. In fact plenty of our guests come back year after year. Every room has central heating, a flat screen TV plus free tea and coffee making equipment. Many also feature gorgeous sea views. And we're only a stone's throw from Newquay's famous sandy beaches, great tourist facilities and pretty town centre. And, of course, there are lots of places to buy the famously delicious Cornish pasty! Famously balmy Newquay provides easy access to the entire Cornish road network. Penzance, St Michael's Mount and The Lizard are close by. And the magical Scilly Isles are easily accessible, too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Glendeveor

Address: 25 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $73 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glendeveor 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Glendeveor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glendeveor Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Glendeveor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Glendeveor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was excellant. Clean fresh and we'll presented.”
 of 5 bubbles janicesH3688EQ, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideal for what we paid”
 of 5 bubbles 124hughie, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Twin room ”
 of 5 bubbles 409janicec, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“sea view is best, waking up to the view on a clear day is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 545sueq, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor -rooms with a Nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles rs15102016, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5