We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golant Hotel Newquay

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Golant Hotel Newquay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Golant Hotel bed and Breakfast is an amazing place to stay! There was a nine of us staying as party of a stag party, but we never felt we had to be apart with the bar downstairs! Matt and Linda were absolutely amazing hosts and of course not forgetting Cate! Breakfast is delicious (great for a hangover too!) Matt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These guys bent over backwards to do anything and everything we needed or wanted, I would highly recommend to everybody going to Newquay as they made our trip!! Amazing people! Loved it! Can't wait to make my way back to Newquay just to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie U
kidlington
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Matt and Linda couldn't be more welcoming, making you feel at home, nothing too much trouble, and very accommodating with breakfast. We all fell in love with their gorgeous dogs, but then we love animals. Would have preferred a slightly bigger room with a better view than the back yard, but wasn't a problem as we were out and about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna W
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Had a cracking weekend for a stag weekend in Newquay. The b& b hotel is in great location for all beaches and the town centre for bars and clubs and shops. Matt and Linda the owners lovely couple made to feel very welcome. Bar open till late. Great little cooked breakfast In mornings too between 9.00 and 10.00. Accommodation basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
southampton
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The Golant Hotel bed and Breakfast is fantastic place to go . Matt and Linda were absolutely amazing. As a family of 5 ,it's been really hard to find accommodation suitable for different aged kids.But Matt and Linda's place was perfect . 1st stay we had a great size bedroom with a double bed with bunk beds with a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amanda3Southampton
Linda D, Owner at Golant Hotel Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review lovely to see you xxx

St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Very happy people, great customer service. Such a welcoming couple very homely and would highly recommend this to people. Will definitely be coming back. Brilliant place to stay.. Not rude at all just very friendly and absolutely adorable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelsim17
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I've been here several times and I look forward to coming every time. Hosts are so friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself is very comfortable and your made to feel at home. Worth the trip just for the cooked breakfast!! Very good little snug style bar which Matt takes great pride in. Brilliant for families 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I visited with my kids for a weeks holiday and found the most welcoming couple running this BnB. The friendly atmosphere is fantastic. The 24/7 licenced bar is perfect if you like a few more beers after a night out or if you dont fancy going out at all. Then every morning, a full english cooked to order! To add...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I have in the past stayed at various B&B's throughout England most have been great, unfortunately my stay at the Golant was very disappointing and I would not return Car parking - none, had to park in a unused derelict site across the street. The B&B has dogs (friendly dogs) but information should be in on their website as people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanne117
Linda D, Owner at Golant Hotel Newquay, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that the stairs where of an issue from the start. We do not sell wine as per the pricing list in the bar but do let gusts have our own supply on occasions and did not purchase any further supplies due to the fact we did not see you all...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

we stayed with matt and linda the owners on several occasions and they are the best hosts you could wish for. the hotel is ideally suited for the town centre and all the beaches are within walking distance. please note its worth staying here just to sample one of lindas breakfasts especially after enjoying an evening in matts friendly bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick p

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.5 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.8 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#54 of 111 in Newquay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
645 reviews
0.8 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Golant Hotel Newquay

Address: 43 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Golant Hotel Newquay Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golant Hotel Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main room at the front has lovely views, situated on first floor, with lovely bay window”
849donnaw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 7, room 4 sea view”
  • Room 4
  • Room 4
andyr770, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are clean..”
  • Room 4
  • Room 4
andyr770, 14 May 2015 | Read review
3 of 3