We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Monkey Tree Holiday Park

    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Save
    Apr 2 Apr 3
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Scotland Road | Rejerrah, Newquay TR8 5QR, England
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews funky monkey static caravan entertainment team seasonal pitch crazy golf kids club welcome hamper private bathroom party dances evening entertainment shower toilet blocks soft play indoor play area touring caravans touring pitch large pitches groupon deal camping experience toilet facilities school holidays
    Reviewed 7 February 2017

    loved everything everything in your park., your entertainment team were fantastic! will defiantly be back next year. only thing i would add is a character gift shop even though i would save me a fortune

    Helpful?1
    Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here August with family and friends Excellent camp site friendly staff One thing was pool was dirty and when you came out you felt all slimey! Was horrid don't think will be back unless pool is updated!

    Helpful?4
    Reviewed 4 January 2017

    We have been going to this holiday park for about 8 years now and last year was the worst. I think my previous review still stands with regard to the facilities, they're outdated and tired and whilst they seem happy to invest money in creating...More

    Helpful?3
    Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park

    We have read your review of the Park. The content of your review is wholly inaccurate and does not give a fair assessment of the Park and its staff. We have thousands of happy and satisfied customers every year and any that do raise issues...More

    Reviewed 6 November 2016

    Our pitch was huge, level and quiet. Toilets lovely and clean with nice hot showers. Mostly though the staff were great and sorted out a small mis understanding we had which turned it into a perfect relaxing weekend.

    Helpful?1
    Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

    A lovely site with nicely laid out pitches and spotlessly kept grass areas. 3 families stayed and were conveniently pitched closed together. Showers were very clean but… VERY VERY HOT! Toilets also very clean with plenty of tissue. (Take hand soap with you.) Washing up...More

    Helpful?1
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Photos
    Family/Play Areas (17)
    Pool/Beach Area (4)
    Room/Suite (1)
    Dining (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bay Tree
    74 reviews
    1.64 km away
    Smugglers' Den Inn
    550 reviews
    2.89 km away
    The Hawkins Arms
    194 reviews
    3.05 km away
    The Bolingey Inn
    206 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ticket to Ride Surf School
    408 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Perranporth Beach
    1,300 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm
    1,623 reviews
    5.33 km away
    Perranporth Surf School
    139 reviews
    4.44 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    pricepops
    Hi is there a bus that goes into perranporth from the site?
    3 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cory N | Reviewed this property |
    hi there is a bus stop that is about a 5 min walk from the site. It's out of the main site turn left then walk to the end of the road to the main Perranporth to Newquay road. the bus stop is just near that junction. Hope... More
    1
    Vote
    Lummerz
    Is there a supermarket near by which we could buy all our shopping at for camping, rather than taking with us from home?
    27 August 2016|
    Answer Show all 10 answers
    Response from The_Manager_Cornwall | Property representative |
    Hi yes there is a Morrisons about 3 miles away which is easy to get to.
    0
    Votes
    richtills
    Has the Clubhouse got Free Wi-Fi ?
    12 July 2016|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Fiona H | Reviewed this property |
    No free Wi-Fi you have to buy it, it's a bit hit and miss, dependant on where you stay on site- the clubhouse has got a good signal though.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Take own pillows and mattress protector"
    alilon56, 5 months agoRead review
    "All pitches were spacious, there is slight road noise but nothing excessive."
    juliehardy2015, 6 months agoRead review
    "you could spend your whole holiday here or use it as a base to travel away for the day."
    julierichards0n, 6 months agoRead review
    "Holiday site not a hotel!! Caters for camping-tents and tourers and also statics."
    Marklilli, 6 months agoRead review
    "Not sure why Tripadvisor is suggesting this is a hotel. Its not its a caravan/camping holiday park. It is..."
    reao69, 6 months agoRead review
    "Ultra Deluxe are pricey but worth paying a bit more"
    Craig G, 7 months agoRead review
    "Don't bother"
    Blackmore23, 7 months agoRead review
    "cross your fingers for a good bed"
    james r, 7 months agoRead review
    "Ask for pitch away from main road."
    tyler d, 7 months agoRead review
    "Don't bother going."
    Hilaryjo, 7 months agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Hendra Holiday Park
    The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
    Longbeach Hotel
    Wheal Rodney Holiday Park