We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Hotels.comUSD 224*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 257*
USD 224*
USD 230*
USD 257*
USD 224*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,230: English reviews
Start your review of The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Headland as we were attending a wedding at the hotel. We found the service to be excellent - the hotel contacted us before our arrival with details of the latest spa offers, and with contact details for the concierge should we wish to make arrangements in advance. The concierge subsequently organised for a local hairdresser to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMH405
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in one of the self-catering cottages for a week and loved it. We had a beautiful view of Fistral Beach and were only a short walk from the hotel. The cottage had everything we needed and was clean and serviced daily. We enjoyed a cream tea at The Terrace where they were able to provide gluten-free scones. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizLL_15
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Liz I am delighted to see that you had such a lovely week in one of our beautiful cottages. Thank you so much for your super feedback and I am glad to see that you made full use of all the hotel facilities. I do apologize for our error in the spa and for the wifi issue. I will,...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Headland Hotel is a magnificent building set in an idyllic location. Pleasent staff, nice food, good spa facilities, comfortable room. There is some work in progress but this did not affect our stay. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Stan Thank you for your very kind recommendation. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your break with us and we truly appreciate your lovely comments. Kind regards Wyn

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Usually I write positive reviews, but not this time. Check in was not a welcoming experience. Rooms were not ready by check-in time and the staff seemed put out by our arrival. Later we found out that there was supposed to be an overview of the hotel, where things were, etc., but we never received that or a list of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabfamvaca
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to read your feedback and to see that you feel that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us. I am, however, glad to see that your room was lovely and our staff helpful. I will pass all your comments to the managers concerned. If you would care to phone the hotel on 01637 872211 please ask...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a fabulous place..., Stunning views, lovely staff (nothing was too much trouble) great food and the upgrade for my parents room to a sea vista, free standing bath, was totally worth it. Our room was perfectly adequate. The building itself is an impressive Victorian pile on the peninsula. Would definitely go back again and make use of the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne D
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne Thank you very much for your superb recommendation. It is rewarding for us all to see how much you appreciated everything on offer at The Headland and we are especially pleased that you acknowledged our wonderful staff team. I am very glad that we were able to upgrade your parents' room and I hope you all have lasting...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An excellent hotel in a lovely position - perfect for watching surfers on Fistral Beach. Also an excellent centre for getting around beautiful Cornwall. There are lovely gardens and properties to visit in Cornwall (several owned by the National Trust) as well as towns such as St. Ives, Padstow, Mousehole and many more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Carole Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on your stay with us. You are absolutely right , we are the perfect base for exploring Cornwall. I am very glad to see that you had such a memorable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Wyn

Notts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Headland for 3 nights earlier this month. We'd chosen a side sea view room. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean with a huge bed. The view was a little disappointing as it over the car park where there is some building work happening which is the only reason I've rated 4 stars otherwise it would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley14
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Stanley I am very glad to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us earlier this month. Thank you for your praise for your room, our breakfasts and the hotel in general. I am sorry that the view from your room was a little disappointing due to the current building work, but I am glad that there...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have visited the Newquay area for many years but never stayed here It was a lovely weekend and the whole hotel was luxuriously understated Comfortable public areas. A bright breakfast area with a really good buffet that covered every taste and a fantastic kitchen menu too The rooms were a bit dated as were the corridors (a strange shade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alitravls
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely up-beat review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your weekend with us so much. Yes we are certainly both child and dog friendly and it seems to be a very happy combination. I really hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Wyn

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at the Headlands. Have been many times before but not for 10 years. Was so good to be back. We had such a lovely week and the cottage was perfect for us. My dog was with us and the staff made us all so welcome. Everything about our stay was excellent, from the staff, food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Shona M
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Shona M Thank you so much for your superb feedback. I am delighted to see that, after a ten year gap, you and your lovely dog have had a very happy week in one of our gorgeous cottages. We truly appreciate the compliments you have paid us and we do hope it will not be so long before...

Feock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a table for a "proper" tea, I.e. the full 3 tiers ,as a birthday surprise for a close relative. What a really super choice. From our welcome by Tim and his greeting team, who even escorted us to the tea room, to our departure nearly 2 hours later! With a birthday goody bag,supplied by Kate and her restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

ear John We are all really happy to know that your afternoon tea was such a great experience. Thank you so much for your super comments about the actual tea and our staff. We hope you enjoyed the goody bags! Do come back and see us whenever you can. Kindest regards Wyn

1,370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1057)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (506)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Ocean Double Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Self-Catering Cottage (27)
Viewed
Splendid Double Room (35)
Viewed
Splendid Hybrid Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,316 reviews
0.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,133 reviews
27.1 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $255 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#4 Spa Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hit or miss”
fabfamvaca, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“we were up one flight of stairs in the front of the hotel with an ocean view.”
kathiefolk, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seating near the window to obtain amazing beach scenes.”
NickFarrow, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
mariaQ4183KF, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“My basic room was adequet, but sea views are available for an add on price. It may be advisable in hotter months to choose a sea view.”
SunWorshiperbookworm, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 224* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 230
Expedia.comUSD 224
CancelonUSD 257
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates