We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideal location, right by the sea in the middle of town, ask for a room with a sea view. Staff are friendly and helpful. My only issue was it has no parking but if you don't mind a short walk, there is free parking in a street up the hill just past the school

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pip666873
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on the cliff top overlooking the sea. Great room, perfect staff, great breakfast, exactly what i wanted. Beautiful picture windows giving brilliant views directly onto the beach. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

please note the WiFi is charged and is for each individual and all the rooms are not see view there is no free parking the parking cost 10 pound the breakfast was horrible scrambled egg had not ,ythe rooms were smelling there is no ventilation no phone service there is no tea coffee in the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Newquay Seafront hotel. Could we kindly ask you...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean as expected with travelodge. Nice cafe. Staff lovely. No parking is a minus. Carparks are expensive and street parking is hard to find. Other than that we hada good stay and will return. Tip - its cheaper to book online or by phone than direct at the TL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWLadyManchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean. Close to local shops and bars. BEAUTIFUL , BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEW from room Helpful team , good fresh breakfast. I would definitely recommend and come back in near further. No parking but can use railway one which is 1 min away

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwonamarcjan
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travel Lodge in Newquay has always been my favourite place to stay each spring. The staff are very friendly. Josie the manager is very sweet, going above and beyond, helping in any way possible. This makes my 4th stay there, and as always, I was able to get an sea view as requested. The breakfast is wonderful. Very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krankey
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just arrived home from a lovely 3 night stay here. It is dissapointing that they don't have they're own carpark but the train station is just across the road and £10 for 24hours. Check in was quick and cheerful. Room was nice and spacious and a nice sea view. Staff helpful when hairdryer and iron requested. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph D
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although there was limited parking at this hotel, it is located right opposite the railway station. A very short walk from the beaches and right on the high street. Staff were really helpful and friendly - moved us to a room with a sea view as soon as they could. The only drawback was that ALDI is next store and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendi_james
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Excellent - this was our 4th visit and we managed to get a room with a seaview! Well worth it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a good stay with an excellent cooked breakfast. My son loved the Hot chocolate from the coffee machine.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good place for a break,clean welcoming good disabled access horrible rough sheets was the only real criticism. Little noisy at night. Staff extremely polite and courteous Well maintained bedroom with excellent disabled access.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
819 reviews
1.9 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
2.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Address: Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $89 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with an ocean view are the best. Ask for a family room. They are pretty spacious and great when you have kids.”
  • View taken from the second floor Family room
krankey, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 209 and I wouldn't recommend it if you have to sleep on the camp beds.”
39maureenw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a sea view, do try and get one (ours was 219, so try odd numbers near that!)”
947sarat, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room at the back as apparently front facing room can be noisy at the weekend”
Cath26, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 214 has beautiful views of the beach and the ocean.”
T0Mtom, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates