We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Godolphin Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Godolphin Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Godolphin Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Godolphin Arms Hotel 5th Oct - 9th Oct 2015. The room was neat and tidy, it had a tiny pod bathroom which was adequate for the short stay. Tea and coffee were available in the room and you could get an iron or hair dryer at reception, The staff are all very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen A
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again some day.

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Our 1st return to Cornwall for a long time. Newquay is a good base. We've no complaints regarding this hotel. It's small, clean, warm and walkable to 2 beaches as well as Newquay town. The food is excellent. A choice of 4 meals in the evening, all yummy! Would we return, yes we would.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hazelgruar
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its food.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The accommodation really nice the food absolutely brilliant staff very helpful & friendly.cant find any fault at all car park at front.its about 20/30 min walk into Newquay shopping centre but 10 mins to nearest shops there is a bus stop right outside hotel highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy S
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and at all times all the staff were friendly helpful and made you feel comfortable. The food was good and the Hotel Bar was excellent. The prices were good also in the bar. Cleanliness was also good with daily service of the rooms. A bus stop is situated right outside the Hotel with regular times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 478Stu
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed here for two nights this week and one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The Hotel apparently underwent a refurb two years ago and is quite contempory, a few areas could do with a lick of paint but as it is at the end of the season its not surprising. We booked the family room even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello you have posted your review on the Godolphin Arms Hotel, Newquay, not the one you stayed in.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

a pub with rooms,and a house converted into rooms next door,VERY POOR food in the dining room,bland and very low quality,and mouse size portions,rooms were a bit dated ,entertainment was diabolical and the singer on thursdays (arthur) was the worst ive ever heard,he actually cleared the place after two songs, wifi in bar only,sarcastic bar man,if you want a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sniper01
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, firstly we were very disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. Should you brought any of your points to our attention whilst at the hotel we could of addressed them. Your rooms were in the annex part of the hotel by your own request for a...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The room was serviced every day service in restaurant and food good. Enjoyed entertainment and Edison Lighthouse are still very good. There is bus stop outside which is good for people unable to walk to centre of Newquay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennethhill2015
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Only eaten here so can't comment on anything else. The food was fine, the barman couldn't do enough for us, but after being there a short while the wife and I felt like we were in someone else's seat! There was no atmosphere in the bar, the TV was on and the locals just surrounded the bar area watching the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We went to Newquay over the August Bank Holiday - and we booked for 2 nights at Godolphin. The hotel was mediocre and nothing to write home about. Although it was walking distance to the Newquay high street and a few of the beaches, it didnt offer any comforts within the hotel. At best its good for backpacking travellers. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambalika P
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

There was mould on the windows, also on the curtains.(They were so thin... no blackout..little sleep after dawn.) Used cotton buds and paper behind the bedside cabinet. Lots in bathroom could be updated. Felt the waitress was rushed, with little time to spare for pleasantries, or even a friendly smile.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 114AnneC

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
1.5 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
792 reviews
1.2 km away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
Sandy Lodge Hotel
#20 of 38 in Newquay
408 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
3.0 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Hotel

Address: Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $66 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Godolphin Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Godolphin Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A rear room in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles gwynnethn, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Margaret owner is lovely....”
 of 5 bubbles 360duncans, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jas6703, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quite a walk into town but a short walk to the beach. Couldn't have been better.”
 of 5 bubbles rolandc348, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have a drink but eat ealswhere the pub across the road better value but no view”
 of 5 bubbles Wolffy781, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5