We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Ship Inn

    South Cliff, Mousehole TR19 6QX, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 106*
    View Deal
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good34%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (117 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 106
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 106
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 106
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (510)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 499 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    After a morning traipsing the Cornish coast a pint and a lunchtime snack was in order. Off to The Ship Inn. The pints and food ordered we waited for there appearance. After 5 mins we were advised that it could be 20 mins the food...More

    Thank Richard W
    Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for you 5* review, it is always pleasing to read such positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Bit of a nostalgic visit. This is the pub where most of the crew of the Penlee life boat were when they were called to a rescue from which all lost their lives. A tragedy for the town. Still a delightful Cornish pub overlooking the...More

    Thank TripMember061620171
    Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Really lives up to the pictures and the blurb.Very comfortable room with view of the harbour......surprisingly quiet at night in spite of lively pub below. All the staff are kind ,helpful,friendly and go out of their way to make the stay a hassle free experience....helping...More

    Thank Hopefullers
    Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Booked an evening meal here - most choices on menu were unavailable. Felt sorry for the young staff who had to keep telling customers food was no longer available including catch of the day. My husband had the huntsman's chicken which was very dry and...More

    Thank lindsaypmears
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Enjoyed our overnight stay at The Ship Inn. A comfortable room. Particularly good service from the staff and quality food both for our evening meal and next day breakfast. Dietary requirements well catered for. Thoroughly recommended.

    Thank 9andadog
    Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

    Hotel Penzance
    820 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Beachfield Hotel
    234 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    The Queens Hotel
    486 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,709 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in St Ives
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 105 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Ship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Mousehole
    • Also Known As
    • The Ship Hotel Mousehole ,
    • Ship Inn Mousehole ,
    • The Ship Inn Mousehole, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (88)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Beachfield Hotel
    234 reviews
    3.27 km away
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,709 reviews
    14.19 km away
     
    Hotel Penzance
    820 reviews
    4.60 km away
     
    The Queens Hotel
    486 reviews
    3.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    2 Fore Street
    1,128 reviews
    .03 km away
    Rock Pool (Mousehole) Ltd
    498 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Old Coastguard Hotel Restaurant
    691 reviews
    .23 km away
    Hole Foods Deli & Cafe
    314 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mousehole Harbour
    488 reviews
    .05 km away
    St.Pol de Leon Church
    6 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Ship Inn Mousehole
    130 reviews
    .01 km away
    Cormorant Cruising
    14 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NES1
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from bkhaw | Reviewed this property |
    The answers regarding Pub customers' bathroom are correct. It is upstairs so are the rooms with en suite bath room above the pub. The stairs are a little steeper than modern stairs but not too steep. I don't know about... More
    0
    Votes
    Riskyrickone
    27 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from 701,124 | Reviewed this property |
    Sort of...poor signal
    0
    Votes
    Katianna
    4 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Italy052012 | Reviewed this property |
    There is a car park next to The Coastguard Hotel just before you drive into Mousehole on the right hand side of the road.You can then walk along the road into the village or leave the car park at the back near the cafe... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for harbour view"
    Read review
    "we just ate here we did not stay."
    Read review
    "We didn't stay this time, but some of the rooms have sea views."
    Read review
    "Choose room 3 for a lovely sea and harbour view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing