We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OK I had read what people have been saying,and thought oh no what have we booked up. but I have to say caravan was clean, there is small amount of mold on the bathroom wall but to be fair I would say that's people not putting the fan on to take the steam out so can't really blame parkdean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The nearest you get to pet friendly is that you can get a threadbare caravan to stay in with your pet at an extra cost of £30. Pets aren't allowed anywhere so we couldn't even sit and have a drink in the evening unless we sat outside (it's cold at night in November) and at £4 for a pint of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to read about your recent experience, it’s disappointing that your holiday did not live up to our usual high standards. I understand you felt you could not mention this to the team when checking out, however we do encourage guests that if they should have any concerns to...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

A clean and well equipped caravan although some furniture was showing signs of wear and tear. Evening entertainment in the bar was awful. Expensive drinks and very amateurish entertainment. A long walk mostly downhill into town. We took a cab back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I'm pleased you found your holiday home clean and well equipped, it's dissappointing to read that we did not get all aspects of your holiday right on this occassion. Your feedback is gratefully recieved and I do hope overall you had an enjoyable holiday, and hope to welcome you back...

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It was reasonable and the van was okay but a bit old and used with various damage. Very damp in October which I suppose is to be expected, lots of flies in the van when we first got there. The club house, arcade and rrestaurants where very dated and tatty. if you don't mind loud cheesy games and music, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markswebpages
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read about the issues you have raised, I do hope you were able to discuss your concerns with the team on park, they would have welcomed the feedback and the chance to put this right, your feedback is very important to us as this us understand what necessary...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The only good thing was the accommodation . . . . Food vile and over priced. . Drinks seem to change prices depending on who's serving . . .bingo is actually a link up game with all the other holiday camps although this is not stated. . Entertainment poor unless your deaf . .. . Everything is worn and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolyCowBalls
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read your holiday home was suitable, I’m sorry we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion. I do hope you were able to discuss the issues raised with our team on park throughout your stay, they would have welcomed a chat...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just arrived back from our Monday to Friday stay. First of all the caravan was nice, large and clean but very tired with lots of scuffs and broken parts on work surfaces and just a bit grotty around the edges. It was very understaffed and very disorganised. The majority of the staff were very helpful and friendly though but mistakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggie0774
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read you found your holiday home spacious and clean, I’m sorry you experienced some wear and tear issues. I do hope you managed to raise these issues with the team on park, they would have welcomed the opportunity to rectify this. We do offer pet friendly holiday...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We have just got back from 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The caravan was nice and spacious and clean, getting one with central heating was a real plus. The park was very nice and in a good location with lots to do near by. All of the staff were dry friendly and helpful and the entertainment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claytonbaker
wolverhampton
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Was a little apprehensive after seeing some of the reviews but need not of worried, this was a lovely friendly park. The staff were very polite and helpful. My Grandson enjoyed the softplay, adventure park and warm swimming pool. The entertainment was also quite good. A little dissapointed with the caravan a little worn but it ticked the boxes we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suebWolverhampton
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here recently for a long weekend. Site was nice and clean, restaurant was good. Caravan we had was poor but have spoken to Looe Bay directly about this. Spent a little time in the entertainments in the evening, and was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read you found the park overall nice & clean, and enjoyed a tasty meal in our restaurant, it’s disappointing to read you experienced some issues within your holiday home, I’m happy to see you were able to discuss this with the team on park direct and I...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Been coming here since my daughter was 4 and Deborah Meaden owned the park. Caravans always been clean and comfortable, friendly staff and the entertainment excellent. On last few visits one of the single beds wasn't made up despite requesting this when booking each time. Also there was nobody available to fix the boiler during the evening as maintenance had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
2.0 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
230 reviews
7.3 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
234 reviews
2.4 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
756 reviews
2.8 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
3.8 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your going in the colder months it's worth paying a bit extra for a caravan with central heating.”
 of 5 bubbles claytonbaker, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“caravan 257 to 270 were all very nice”
 of 5 bubbles ellsjew, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look on the map”
 of 5 bubbles kimmi3dog, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check how old the mobile home is first”
 of 5 bubbles 607orlam, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for a cheap caravan as they are very basic and small”
 of 5 bubbles dawnt866, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5