We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Looe

The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments

137 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)Write a Review
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
39
46
24
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
46
24
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment roomsteak specialmissed breakfastfamily run hotelenjoyed our stayfantastic viewsfriendly hotela great stayvisiting looefull english breakfasthome from homejuliebalconysatnavharbourpint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 weeks whilst working locally. Beautiful hotel. Glenn and Julie will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are nice and clean. They are decorating while it's quiet so every effort is being made to keep the rooms...More

Thank ste w
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Had a week in looe with my girlfriend and our 18 year old adhd son. Hotel was lovely, nice cosy room for two and a perfectly acceptable single room. Cleanliness was good , the staff were lovely and the “steak special” was the cheapest in...More

Thank DavidTFC
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks you for your comments and very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Enjoyed our stay during Looe Festival, great location, welcoming, clean and great breakfast. What more could you need. Very central in town, nice bar etc. Only criticism is they could have better sausages at breakfast and the bar could be open later during the festival.

Thank Mark F
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Was a last minute thing. Found the lady/I assume owner on reception miserable, unfriendly & not nice to be around. I avoided going down for breakfast in the morning as her awkwardness put me off. Rooms need updating too! Go next...More

Thank 93nicky
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 15 September 2017

So sorry you feel that way. You were the young lady who was being sick all morning. I heard you at 7.30 ad there is no way you could have come to breakfast you were still being sick at 10.30 and you said that you...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Good location for town /beach, bar good value. On websites offers fee parking at Millpool car park on arrival owner stated no longer offered for last 2 years but has not had this removed from websites but never advised us on booking email .Also no...More

1  Thank 186361Davids60
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 16 August 2017

So sorry that you weren't too happy with your stay. Yes the parking thing is a problem and I did apologise for this and yes you are right I should have had this sorted before now. We still have hand towels in the toilets and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms at front with river view"
Read review
"Try to get a room at the front"
Read review
"Views from rooms at the front are amazing. You could probably sit there all day!!"
Read review
"If you want a view don't have rooms 6 or 15 but these rooms are very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite