We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

TravelocityUSD 180*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 187*
USD 180*
USD 187*
USD 180*
USD 187*
USD 181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Michael's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,245: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel over the Easter weekend. The hotel itself is in a great spot, right next to the beaches and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town itself which is lovely. Overall the quality of the hotel is very good, the pool, spa and leisure facilities are excellent. The overall facility is clean and tidy. Had read previous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morgan B
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Firstly please accept our sincere apologies relating to the bedroom not meeting your expectations. We have certainly taken your comments into account and are currently looking at a solution. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the rest of the hotel facilities and thank you for your kind comments and review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having visited previously (see my previous review) we were really looking forward to staying again at St Michael's. We really liked our first visit and were planning on making this our regular place to stay on our bi annual visit to Cornwall. The staff and service is great so it is with great regret I am writing this review. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony O
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Firstly please accept our sincere apologies for not making your recent stay as magical as your very first visit to the hotel. We are genuinely gutted that we didn’t hit the mark on this occasion because of poor water pressure in our Captains House. This has been a niggling issue from time to time, and as you have quite rightly...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an awesome weekend we have just had here! The weather was perfect as was the setting for the wedding we attended. The hotel and staff were lovely - friendly staff who were both helpful and chatty. Lovely decor throughout and great views over the beach. The spa and pool are nice - clean areas and nice big towels. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanzanitegirlblur
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are just thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending the wedding and thank you for your wonderful comments and kind review. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. We had a fabulous room, with a balcony, that over looked the sea. All staff were so kind and helpful. We were always greeted with a smile. Loved the location. Easy walk into town, and two minutes to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for an amazing review and such wonderful comments. We are just delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Gloucester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at the hotel before i was excited to book one of the beach rooms at the bottom of the hotels garden at a really good price. Like some have already pointed out, there is some building work going on which meant parking could be a bit of a problem and the builders start early, but no warning of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pearlGloucester
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments which are totally important to us to help make further improvements. Please accept our apologies that we didn't quite hit the mark, but please be assured we are currently rectifying the issues you raised. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the one night and we were really pleased we chose this fantastic hotel. Turned up early and were lucky enough to check in early in to the excellent family suite with separate room for the two children. Facilities top notch with well equipped gym, great pool with views of the garden and sea and sauna and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and kind comments regarding your stay here at St Michael's Hotel & Spa. We are just thrilled that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable time with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

Looe England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked one night for our anniversary in a comfort double room. Very attractive interior and comfortable bed. I couldn't find a shower cap which was annoying as the shower cannot be moved to a lower position. OK if you're 6ft and not 5ft 3!!! Only a small point because the staff and service were fantastic. The building work did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony Boy
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Happy anniversary once again and thank you for your review and feedback, please be assured that we will certainly review your comments to help make further improvements. We are currently changing access to the hotel, part of our refurbishment which includes a lift providing access to all floors. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty hotel, but going through MAJOR renovation work. Turning into a resort. Arrived at 7pm to be put in a basement room, decorated pretty but had hotel extractor fan and down pipes making loud noises all night. At 5am could bear no more as came here to destress after working and my nerves were put to test with noise. Told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

From the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the noisy room on your first night. Having investigated further the gym had left their extraction fan on overnight. I have spoken with the health club team to ensure that they follow their checklists to prevent this from recurring. Although this room is situated the lower ground it certainly does not...

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked St Michaels hotel and Spa as my son was visiting a nearby university and I was recuperating from surgery on my back! The hotel itself was very nice! The rooms were small but clean! It isn't disabled friendly at all! If your in a wheel chair don't book here as there are far too many steps to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolineMBWill
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our head housekeeper was the person who serviced your bedroom on the day of departure and she confirmed that no items were found. I must state at this point that our head housekeeper has been employed at the hotel for many years and has an extemporary employee record, I would deem her to be utterly trustworthy. We do have a...

New Milton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just spent a very relaxing weekend break at St Michaels and couldn't have wished for a more pleasant experience . Alright, there is building work going on, but to be honest with a w/end break you are not really affected. Although the car park has been restricted there is plenty of roadside facility just yards outside, and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A E
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review and comments, it's certainly appreciated. Carol was delighted to see that you had given her a special mention and has asked me to pass on her gratitude. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon in the future.

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,048 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
988 reviews
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
149 reviews
0.9 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,061 reviews
30.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in tranquil gardens, overlooking Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from Falmouth town centre. Award winning Health Club & Spa, featuring ESPA treatments. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Flying Fish Restaurant, specialising in locally sourced cuisine, with relaxing bar and lounge. Business facilities, including meeting and event spaces. Comfortable rooms, featuring free WiFi. Family Rooms and extensive guest activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $226 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 12 - sea-view and a private decking with day-long sun.”
davidsQ4627VE, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A sea view room”
I8612TIpaula, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have sea views.”
RegGreg, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view with balcony”
776ae, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very restricted due to dog”
RogerP547, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 180* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 180
Orbitz.comUSD 181
TripAdvisorUSD 180
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates