We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,216: English reviews
Start your review of St Michael's Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a Valentine's Package through a discount website and it was incredible!! From our arrival onwards the quality of the experience was perfect. I had read reviews which mentioned the neighbouring building work, but it had no effect on the superb luxury we experienced. We grabbed a space in the on-site car park, and headed in with our bags. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a three-day break at the beginning of February, which included the Friday 'Date Night' package. The facilities were excellent and the food and service were fabulous (maybe the service on Friday night was a little slow - but they were very busy). We didn't opt for a sea-facing room but were pleasantly surprised to find that we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All very modern in seaside colours. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with everything you could need. The resteraurant offers an enticing selection of fusion style dishes that were all extremely tasty and very well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we pride ourselves on our staff and their naturally friendly personalities. We are also delighted that you enjoyed dining with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hungerford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a business trip to Devon and Cornwall I found St Michaels. It looked decent and was a very good price. The room was an upgrade fro that which I had booked. The hotel was very friendly, well appointed, quiet and the staff were polite and yet unobtrusive. The big surprise came when my breakfast that was included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvamber
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our breakfast chef Dan will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the most important meal of the day with us, which of course we include in the room rate for our guests. We hope you visit us again soon and hopefully for leisure not work this time!

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The positives....lovely staff throughout the hotel, nice spa area, close to the beach and town. Comfy beds, lovely fluffy towels, iron, hairdryer, kettle etc. Breakfast yummy. However.... The negatives.....the extensive building work!!!! I came here to relax, unwind and find some peace.....wrong....it is chaos here, there are approx 8 car parking spaces, if you don't get one of those you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pixiedolphin67
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry if the works caused you any undue upset during your stay. Our car park works unexpectedly over ran and we were unable to inform all guests prior to arrival. Our contractors do only work on site between 8.30am and 4.30pm, so outside of these times the hotel remains as relaxing and peaceful as ever. Fortunately, we have...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a night with the family. Lovely family suite - roomy and comfortable. Hotel scrupulously clean. Friendly, attentive staff - I would single out the reception and breakfast teams for extra mention. Breakfast excellent and they cater well for special dietary requirements. Pool gets very busy - and could do with more locker capacity. Parking limited at the moment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonCSamp
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you JonCSamp for reviewing us, our family rooms really are a treat for anyone who stays in them as they do offer such a lot of room. Thank you too for your feedback about our pool and changing rooms, as a direct result of feedback such as yours we will be opening our second pool in the Spring with...

bideford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a quick visit to Falmouth and found this place. Very quirky and clean. Definite nautical theme with according views over the sea. Staff great as well as the food... And indoor pebbles... great idea :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaunyrich
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for popping up this little review, it's always great when people choose to stay with us for whatever reason and thoroughly enjoy their visits. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked one of the higher priced rooms as we wanted to ensure we had a very comfortable stay as my wife is a bit poorly. If we had not called in advance to voice concern over the building works we would have been put in a room close to the noise. However, the helpful staff member changed the room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malcolm G
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Feedback such as yours, both the good points and those that we need to improve on, really help us to continue to improve, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are pleased that we were able to move your rooms to ensure that you had the relaxing stay you wanted and that you enjoyed dining with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived today, 1/2/17, to discover that the hotel is basically a building site at the moment. No mention was made of this on the telephone when the room was booked. There is work going on in the room directly below ours, and power tools are being used, causing the walls to vibrate. I'm sat in the bed typing this,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank steve b
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that your found the works currently being undertaken at the hotel to transform our facilities affected your stay so adversely. We are working hard to ensure that the impact is limited as much as possible on guests. Luckily, the works are not across our whole site and it is only small areas that are directly affected. Unfortunately,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in a double room with a fantastic view to the coast and Gyllenvase beach, the en-suite was large with luxury toiletries and we had fluffy bath robes and slippers too. The hospitality tray in the room was well stocked and included a lovely kilner jar of shortbread biscuits and a complimentary bottle of mineral water. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genie26c
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Genie26c, many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all the little touches we like to provide for our guests like the handmade Cornish clotted cream shortbread biscuits and our very own complimentary bottle of Cornish spring water. We do understand that our parking is more limited than usual at the moment, but the works will provide...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 25 in Falmouth
1,002 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
954 reviews
0.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
302 reviews
0.9 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
6.2 km away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $174 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH and Travelocity so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smaller rooms are adequate if on a budget and not particular about having a sea view, but there's not much space to store your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 194katarinar, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are stairs with no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixiedolphin67, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles E7192PNsteveb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level floor has great sea view from front of hotel”
  • View from Room 23
 of 5 bubbles genie26c, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lst floor room overlooking the car park was smallish but quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 495francesf, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5