We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,193: English reviews
devon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went on a £20 b&b offer which was amazing value for a 4 star hotel. The room was lovely, fabulous bed and a really good sized bathroom. The whole place is beautifully decorated and the dining room is a sight to behold. The staff were very helpful and must have picked up on the fact that it was my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann k
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing some building works in the grounds - that being said it did not impede on our visit. The hotel is placed well for walking to Falmouth and the views are quite good from sea view rooms and the dining room. Our room whilst kept spotlessly clean by staff was definitely in need of a paint job....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grwhitrow
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had our works Christmas due here I know it was January. There was lots of other groups as well at least 100 people. The service was good considering how many of us there was. The disco well what can I say not the best but they did get people dancing overall it was a good night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louise h
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Merry Christmas? We know that for some the build up to Christmas proper is busy, which is why we continue our festivities into January. We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening, including the food and disco.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to the hotel and Falmouth and can't fault anything, with exceptional service and cleanliness throughout. I booked with my partner after seeing a January deal with a 3 course meal, and my parents booked when I mentioned it, which was lovely. It was also a great surprise my mum got us an upgrade to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D-unit11
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We hope you are now feeling better! We always do our utmost to look after guests when they are with us and although you were poorly, it is clear that you enjoyed your visit to us. Don't forget to return when our new Health Club opens in the Spring, it's going to be amazing!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a Nice two day stay here, complimentary upgrade to sea view room. Good facilities pleasant staff food good. Substantive building work starting but this did not affect our stay but may be an issue in the ensuing months .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janicecahill58
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our food good and our staff pleasant. We are confident that our works over the next few months will have a limit impact on guests.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to St Michaels for a Christmas Party. Our first visit was December 2015 and the food was ok; well presented. This time around, we were left disappointed by the quality of the food and the portion sizes. The bar prices had gone up markedly too. Breakfast was to a decent standard but there was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain V
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Iain, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your most recent visit to us fell below your expectations, it is clear we haven't got things right for you. Our breakfasts after our party nights are always busy, but there is enough seating for all our guests, so I apologise that you struggled to find a space. We...

devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to St Michaels for our 40th wedding anniversary in 27th :ecember. We booked their twixmas break. Luxury room with sea view. We were not disappointed . Lovely room, and yes we. Outdoor see the sea. The sun rises over the bay were stunning. Pools lovely and warm, jacuzzi and sauna good. Had a brilliant time away. They even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seajay10
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Your review, just like your stay, does not disappoint! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the sunrises over the bay (they are stunning, aren't they? Especially when accompanied with one of our delicious breakfasts). We always enjoy looking after guests when they choose to visit us for special occasions and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cornwall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for my wife's works Christmas party. We found the hotel to be very nice and modern and we were pleasantly surprised by our cabin room downstairs, very clean and bright although not very soundproof. All the hotels facilities are very good we liked the pool although very busy. Our problems started at the party night, it took forever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stayrich
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we are pleased that you liked one of great-value cabin rooms but we are sorry that your dining experience fell below your expectations. We are aware of isolated incidents of what you describe and will be highlighting your experience with the team. Please do try the restaurant another time; I would like to know...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit but it will be our last! We were allocated Room 1 in the Captain's House. The room was dark and dingy. There was mould inside the wardrobe. If you wanted a hot shower you needed to run it for 5 minutes. Worst of all was the noise. We were woken at 3.50 am by someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manor71
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, as ever for your feedback. I would like to discuss your comments further to perhaps tempt you to to return to us; I can be contacted directly at the hotel.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for my husband's 50th birthday. Had a wonderful stay at St Michael's made all the better by the fabulous staff, food and facilities. The gardens were stunning and the beach just across the road. We enjoyed an ice cream whilst scrabbling around in the rock pools like two excitable children. Followed in the evening by a most sumptuous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura L
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Your review of your "decadent and delightful mini break" is lovely, we are so pleased that you chose to celebrate with us and clearly enjoyed every minute. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 25 in Falmouth
984 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
935 reviews
0.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
611 reviews
0.9 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#8 of 25 in Falmouth
997 reviews
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $162 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All bedrooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 320annk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room furthest from the building work.. (Breakfast is included in the overall price of the room therefore not 'free')”
 of 5 bubbles grwhitrow, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Currently those away from the building site”
 of 5 bubbles janicecahill58, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always go for the best that you can afford sea view are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles seajay10, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Captain's House.”
 of 5 bubbles manor71, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay