We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have to say the hotel was lovely a very warm friendly welcome with a little bag of goodies for my girls clean comfy just what you'd would expect. Good sized rooms we had a family room ground floor next to reception,which I did worry would be noisey but nothing. Good location just £4 for a taxi to the Center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in January when all the snow was expected. Wonderful lady on reception. Room was spotless throughout - toasty warm especially as it was freezing outside. The bathroom was lovely, very happy that we got a shower! - although the shower cubicle was freezing as it was a step in with no door! I had to leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
Staffordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location, helpful staff. Breakfast not so good, bacon tasted like it had been cooked on the griddle burgers are cooked on. Waitress at breakfast time excellent, couldn't do enough for you. Bathrooms very small in room we stayed in and cold.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Things went reasonable well on check in, although no mention of have you stayed before or the good night guarantee - would you like a table for dinner - would you like breakfast - really all the usual PI stuff was missing. We ask to add breakfast (no meal deals or a lift here) and if the cost can all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgantalbot
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The premier in was lovely, clean and comfortable the staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the pub attached let it down I would not eat there again ( only went once) many better places to eat nearby.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippahartland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was, as ever, up to Premier Inn's usual standards with recently refurbished and clean rooms. Made to feel very welcome upon arrival. The adjacent pub (which isn't a Whitbread chain and operates the breakfast service for the hotel) was a different story. Dirty, uncleared tables. Slow service. Supply of food on the buffet was slow...with many things we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1silverfox1
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm really pleased to hear our hotel was up to the usual Premier Inn standard & the team greeted you with a warm welcome. It's such a shame your enjoyable stay was let down by the breakfast you received the following morning. Although the pub next door...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of four who stayed for two nights in a family room in January 2017. The hotel is about one mile out of town and a quick drive to the zoo which was the reason why we were in Chester. The hotel was easy to find on a main road into Chester, however there was ample parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welovethecold
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days as we wanted a few days to chill before going back to work after spending christmas in cyprus for 10 days it was worth every penny as we usually stay in premier inns we had a big room which was previously the training room which was lovely good regularly buses outside which we travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanner92
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a newly refurbished room which was spotlessly clean. I liked the walk-in shower and the comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and competent. Although the Hotel is located on a busy road, I did almost not hear the traffic.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse O
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, close to shops and public transport, also good car parking facilities. Would definitely recommend. Free WiFi a bit intermittent in my tablet but that's the only negative comment I have.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebH88CZ

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Holiday Inn Chester South
#22 of 45 in Chester
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 45 in Chester
165 reviews
1.6 km away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 45 in Chester
228 reviews
2.2 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#4 of 45 in Chester
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 121 was along way from reception”
 of 5 bubbles kevenhyde, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main road to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 225JimH225, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room near reception”
 of 5 bubbles bloom328, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Road noise can be a slight problem if you are a light sleeper. The hotel does warn of this in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave-in-Leeds, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs to prevent noisy people disturbing your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Wibbley-Pig, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5