We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 86*
Great Deal
USD 87*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,378: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

A very high standard of Mercure Hotel. Lovely welcome from Reception who were very helpful telling me about the Park and Ride 5 minutes away (I didn't have a car but was able to use the Bus for only £2 return to the City). My room was immaculately clean. I ate in the Hotel for two evenings and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tibs15
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Regards...

Hornchurch
Reviewed 26 September 2015

There were 4 adults in our party and we all enjoyed our stay at Mercure Chester. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good. Breakfast was very substantial and varied.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian J
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your fantastic review on your stay at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Booked for a weekend break for fri 18th September for a two night break including 3 course meal on first night and breakfast both mornings. We were given a studio room which was very clean and modern. Air conditioning was really good. There is hanging space for your clothes, which is more than suitable for a short break. Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The photos look lovely on the web site but the description does not state that there is no wardrobe or storage space by way of chest of drawers, only one small one on the floor. So it seemed that the standard rooms are designed for one night stays for business people, an upgrade only gives you dressing gowns and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen N
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review on your recent stay at the hotel. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Albrighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanann2015
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Staying at this hotel was out of necessity due to Liverpool and Manchester being fully booked on the night in question. The hotel is functional and very well located for Chester with easy access from the motorway network. A typical modern build hotel with fairly thin dividing walls but very clean and tidy with possibly the most comfortable bed I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I have stayed in this hotel for over a month. This hotel offers a good standard, good foor but actually I got bored of breakfasts. Staff is very kind and helpful, really! Good place for a buisness stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz W
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, at the hotel we have lots of regular guests and as a team we always will aim to meet any requirements to make your stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible, as ever if you need anything from us please don’t hesitate to contact me or the...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We chose to stay here as we have enjoyed lovely stays at Mecure hotels previously. The photos looked lovely on the website and the description of a superior room seemed good value for money. We were spending the weekend in Llangollen, and we chose to stay in Chester due to the Mecure. When we got there the staff were friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Podge92
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regards Chris Hull

Long Riston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the hotel last week and would recommend it but with certain reservations. When I booked the hotel I asked for a quiet room away from the hotel facilities, but was put in a room which must have been the nearest to the local motorway. Whilst the trees did provide us with a small amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher P
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to compose your constructive review your stay at the hotel. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Scottish Borders
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed 3 nights and can totally recommend the hotel, approx 2 miles outside city centre but easy on bus outside front of hotel or £5 in taxi. We ate in the restraunt and enjoyed the meal, bit pricey but we had a tastecard which made it good value. Used to pool and spa facilities and again very good. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilh99
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Chester Abbots Well. I will share your comments with our team and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Chris Hull

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.1 km away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#28 of 44 in Chester
1,985 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,576 reviews
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.6 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel in spacious grounds located in quiet suburb overlooking famous Abbots Well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Address: Whitchurch Road | Christleton, Chester CH3 5QL, England (Formerly Ramada Jarvis Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $112 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chester
Chester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#12 Business Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Grasonville, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
2 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Blackpool, United Kingdom
8 months ago
birkenhead
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed good, rooms at the rear would be away from the main road”
JohnD549, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worst experience ever. Appalled at service and customer complaint policy.”
390bevh, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no guest elevator.”
Dabernon, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid rooms near main road”
iluvholstt, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“216 is excellent”
braithwaite12, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 87
Orbitz.comUSD 87
TripAdvisorUSD 86
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates