We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chester South

Save
Share
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (65)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(102 reviews)
“business park”(26 reviews)
“swimming pool”(54 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Chester South
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Chester South
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
342
533
287
94
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
342
533
287
94
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridebusiness parkswimming poolexecutive roomchanging roomshealth clubbar areasofa bedfamily roomreception staffbar priceswould stay againcity centreevening mealleisure facilitiesminute drivebuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

stayed for 2 nights recently. no complaints about the service or room. staff was very welcoming and friendly. rooms clean and comfortable we didn't eat tho as food didn't look very appealing and wasn't cheap. only few miles out of chester would book again

Thank faholl
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read you had a great stay with us and would book with us again. I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to your return. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is great if you're travelling. Straight off main roads without the need to touch the centre of Chester unless you want to. The hotel seems to have been extended over time so you may have a walk to your room but all the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJCs-Travels
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your great feedback following your recent stay with us - I've shared it with Gemma and the rest of the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Reviewed 5 days ago

Bathroom fan on all night. So didn’t sleep well. Drain to shower partially blocked so flooded the bathroom.Had to have the shower on a dribble. Staff not that interested when I told them at check out. Not even an apologyMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0664848mp
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent one night business stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced in your bathroom and for our poor reaction at check out. I've shared your comments with both our Maintenance Manager and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks tired from the outside but inside they bar and reception look recently refurbished. Our room looked tired although it looks like they are making improvements as the bathroom is quite new. Our bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The cleanliness...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma C
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay. It's good to read you slept well however please accept my apologies for the issues you describe - these are not indicative of our usual standards and as such I have shared your comments with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I parked in the designated car park for a total of 38 minutes while we went into reception, requested prices and availability, discussed them and then left and then I received a £100 fine! Can you please explain to me where potential customers are supposed...More

1  Thank JenWiillow
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry to read that you received a parking fine following your recent visit. We do provide complimentary parking to all our guests however their cars need to be registered at one of the terminals within the hotel to prevent a fine being raised. As...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Holiday Inn Chester South has 145 newly refurbished bedrooms, decorated to a high standard with new bathrooms. Standard twin and double rooms have walk in showers provided and family rooms and ...More executive rooms have bathrooms with a bath and shower over. The modern Open Lobby Concept is a bright and vibrant place to catch with with colleagues, friends and families. Serving Starbucks Coffee with a grab and go sandwich selection, serving food all day. The hotel is all non smoking and is ideally situated on the edge of the Roman City of Chester, located just off the A55 adjacent to Chester Business Park. All public areas and bedrooms have full air-conditioning and Wi-Fi access has been installed. In an excellent location for both business and leisure visitors alike. Benefiting from immediate proximity to Chester and its attractions including Chester Races, Grosvenor Museum, Cathedral, Chester Zoo and Islands, Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village and Blue Planet Aquarium. The Holiday Inn Chester South provides an ideal visitor base, with a choice of accommodation including standard, executive and accessible bedrooms. We have excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including kids stay & eat free*. The hotel has a fully air conditioned gym, 15m heated swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, with trained staff to assist in your visit. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
145
Price range
USD 76 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Posthouse Chester
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Chester South Hotel Chester
,
Chester Holiday Inn
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
145
Price range
USD 76 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Posthouse Chester
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Chester South Hotel Chester
,
Chester Holiday Inn
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (65)
Pool & Beach (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Chester
Grosvenor Arms Hotel
41 reviews
3.19 km away
ABode Chester
2,335 reviews
3.34 km away
Edgar House
794 reviews
3.52 km away
The Townhouse Chester
499 reviews
3.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 602 restaurants in Chester
Love Masala
14 reviews
2.43 km away
Chester Lakes Cafe
18 reviews
3.20 km away
Wild Goose Lakeside Bar & Restaurant
172 reviews
2.13 km away
Handbridge
133 reviews
3.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 201 attractions in Chester
River Dee
1,307 reviews
3.50 km away
Cheshire Military Museum
207 reviews
3.41 km away
Chester History & Heritage
107 reviews
3.61 km away
Chester Canal
268 reviews
.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shaun R
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BazzaA |
Around 1 mile or 5 minutes by car
1
Vote
Tara O
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rachel C | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No problems."
Read review
"Don’t have sofa beds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Read review
"No tips needed. Excellent, excellent, excellent"
Read review
"The tray containing the tea and coffee facilities did not have a spoon with which to stir the tea."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing