We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,907: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly helpful staff in every area of the hotel, excellent accommodation and the most amazing food. Comfy bed with excellent room facilities. Only 5 minutes walk from the city centre this is a must visit hotel. Will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinehK4816DO
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We revisited the Abode after some time. We had a free upgrade and reception were very good. The hotel is well located modern and clean. My only negative comment has to be the £2.80 charge for a bottle of water. I know of no other hotel l have visited recently which does this and the Abode is not cheap. Come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Dwygyfylchi, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in a "desirable" room. Whilst the location was fantastic for a visit to Chester City and the room at a surface level was very nice, closer inspection revealed that it needed some work to bring it back up to the level advertised/expected. Plaster on bathroom wall crumbling because the shower screen/door was inadequate. Sink in bathroom took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caseoftyme
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend booked this hotel as a surprise for Valentine's Day - it's a fabulous hotel, very modern but still has a really cosy & homely atmosphere .. the bed is incredible, possibly the comfiest mattress I have ever slept on!! It's about a 10 minutes walk to the centre, not far at all! And a taxi would cost about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Abode on Valentines night this year. We booked a 'Most Enviable' room on the 3rd floor. (Luxury room as Laterooms describe it). It was fantastic. A beautiful view from the room. The lady on reception was very welcoming and friendly. Really professional service. The room itself was spotless. Very, very modern and clean. I'm not one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh2121x
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. and had a great Valentines. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you...

Oldham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took my wife to the Abode for a valentine weekend. She loves the abode and loves the cocktail lounge and the taster menu. I requested pink champagne and a rose on the table for when we was shown to the table. They never disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I am available via email or through the main hotel number should you wish to discuss future bookings. Yours sincerely, PJNewmarch General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the hotel for valentines get away. Room was more then we expected very spacious and clean. The service we received was exceptional we had cocktails delivered up to the room within 10 mins of asking for them. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive the best service I have had! We really enjoyed ourselves however there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollmayo
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. Happy Valentines I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to...

Halifax
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We traveled to Chester for a weekend getaway. We'd never been before, but we'll be back. The hotel enhanced our enjoyment totally. Staff were professional but friendly and helpful. The rooms had style and we're comfortable. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil Y
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my husband stayed here last night & couldn't fault anything, secure parking ( chargeable ), lovely friendly staff, great location to town within walking distance, will be returning in the near future , would not hesitate to recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187069Lynn
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Winter package was excellent value, but normal prices are extortionate. Very well situated, smart and comfortable hotel with very average food. I would certainly return but it would have to be when an offer was available as I have stayed at the Grosvenor for a similar price. Very good parking facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah w
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. If i can assist with future price points please let me know. Yours sincerely, PJNewmarch General Manager

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,528 reviews
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $112 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
3 months ago
11 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“didn't stay in any rooms so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB535, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request what you'd like for the room before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhiannon8111, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5