We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABode Chester

Save
Share
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (371)
Dining (39)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“race course”(225 reviews)
“champagne bar”(117 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from ABode Chester
Special Offer: Summer Escape
Offers from ABode Chester
Special Offer: Summer Escape
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
1,097
702
334
108
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,097
702
334
108
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursechampagne barmichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorcar parklovely hotelsecure parkingeggs benedictcity centreper nightspecial occasionwalk in showerreception staffhuge bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We opted to stay at the Abode because we wanted a good night's sleep after a concert. Unfortunately this was far from the case. Instead, we were awoken at 1am when the fire alarm activated and again at 3am when we spent 20 minutes stood...More

2  Thank Oldham_mark
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

stayed here for my wife's birthday. Rooms are perfect, everything you need. even better was the evening meal for 4 of us. fantastic food and drinks all night. Minor detail with the bill which was immediately sorted out by James (assistant manager) who sorted everything...More

1  Thank Gareth W
Response from Philip N, General Manager at ABode ChesterResponded 27 February 2018

Amazing, thank you so much..... see you when you return

Reviewed 5 days ago

Due to some idiotic guest, we unfortunately had the fire alarms sounding in the hotel during the early morning. Despite this, my wife and I felt that the situation was handled very well by the limited staff that work at night. The fire department were...More

Thank JRICH71
Response from Philip N, General Manager at ABode ChesterResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. we sadly were placed in a situation, and i'm so grateful that you and many guests understood and have sent kind messages. The nights team did so well and were complimented by the Fire Brigade as i...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had booked this hotel to get a decent nights sleep only to be woken by noisy guests coming in at early hours of the morning and when we finally got to sleep we were woken a few hours later by the fire alarm-so my...More

1  Thank chris b
Response from Philip N, General Manager at ABode ChesterResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. Yes we have had a weekend of it sadly, I must apologise and sympathise with all guests and my staff. On Saturday at 6am a guest disconnected his sensor so he could smoke in his room, this was resolved quickly...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

DO NOT STAY at this hotel until they have resolved (a) Fire Alarm “issues” and (b) Customer service. In short hotel was crammed last night (due to a large concert nearby) with families old and young paying upwards £200-350 per room for the prime location....More

4  Thank Steve M
Response from Philip N, General Manager at ABode ChesterResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. Yes we have had a weekend of it sadly, I must apologise and sympathise with all guests and my staff. On Saturday at 6am a guest disconnected his sensor so he could smoke in his room, this was resolved quickly...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (371)
Dining (39)
Amenities (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bethd7
10 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Peter B | Reviewed this property |
You won’t be able to see much of the race course, but I’d make a request when booking
1
Vote
ashleypW4106UB
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Philip N | Property representative |
All rooms have hairdryers
1
Vote
BaronDavies
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Philip N | Property representative |
we still have space, ill see you soon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not near a fire alarm"
stevem573
2 million years ago
Read review
"Rooms with a balcony seem to be smaller"
peteandbettina
2 million years ago
Read review
"Quote racecourse views though not sure how many had a full on view, hotel arches away from the course."
kipper99007
2 million years ago
Read review
"On high days, race days and holidays book early."
Johnny8oy
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing